We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel located in the bayer stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Hotel BayArena
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel located in the bayer stadium”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Nice, clean Hotel with good staff and sporty image.
I like this hotel in my forer hometown. The area near to cologne, a good joint to the highway and the probabilitiy to join a german football match of an premierligue are also a highlight of this location.
rooms are almost new, and of a good standart. cheap if booked over the hotel mainpage with a little time in progress.

Room Tip: better to book in the first or second floor, because of the hifhway which make sound in the higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    136
    45
    5
    7
See reviews for
28
47
20
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Without repeating what the other reviews pointed out, the hotel is relatively expensive for the moderate service it offers.

1)There was no kettle to make coffee/tea in the morning, guests need to take coffee from a free coffee machine near their restaurant. I was there 16 days and found it out of service for a good amount of time.
2) The room's a/c control is non functional, you will just have to bear the temperature they set for their central a/c
3) There were no complimentary offerings - like a chocolate, apple, water bottle, etc., - everything is charged.
4) The people who clean up and make the room are courteous and friendly, but those at the reception, and particularly the restaurant are not so. They weren't rude, but they weren't courteous either.

Good points:
1) It's a treat for football fans, the hotel is attached to the Bayer Leverkusen's home (BayArena) stadium
2) Rooms were large enough, with good beds
3) Bathtub was by far the largest I have been in, only by a few inches but enough for a six footer to be in it comfortably

Room Tip: Ask for complementary items in the room, I don't think they will give you any if you do not ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santosh654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I left Leverkusen after a very good trip and one reason for this was my experience at the Lindner Hotel BayArena. The hotel is actually attached to the BayArena stadium, so if you are a soccer fan, this is a great hotel. The hotel is equipped with modern amenities and the rooms are well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast in the morning is very good and well equipped and the restaurant for dinner has a broad menu and the food quality is very good.

The hotel rooms was very quiet and there is a nice river walking/running trail a few meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarriorPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I've visited Lindner Hotel BayArena this year in February, during a business conference. The hotel has some great rooms, with internet and cable TV. To get in your room, you can use only the elevator. You can use the Sauna, Fitness Centre, Solarium, Massage, or the Turkish Bath.

The internet connection is available in the entire hotel and costs 9.95 EURO per 24 hours.

If you come by car, private parking is possible on site and costs 20 EURO per day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IonutChepeneag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
real_nemo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Lindner is an excellent location if you need to stay in Leverkusen. The rooms are nice and spacious. The breakfast buffet is excellent. During my stay the coffee machine in the breakfast area had broken down and I was already worried that I would have to order my favorite coffee cup by cup. Fortunately it turned out that the machine had only broken down and at the end of my stay it was back .... Pheeeeh. A good coffee is key for a good start into the day and it is one of my hotel check criteria! The rooms include everything I need. The windows and doors are - really! - sound proof! So even if a party is going in in the Lobby area, it is no problem to sleep in the room. Also the nearby "Autobahn" is of no concern other that you should not open your window.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank real_nemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terni
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

it's not the first time I come in this hotel.
Servie is professional,
breskfast is generous and various,
the room wide enough , but the pillow was to soft.
the view on the stadium is very nice.
the internet connection isn't free
you have a good value for money
.................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayArena, Rooms Division Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and that you are satisfied with your stay. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Monja Lorré
Rooms Divison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Lovely big rooms, soft beds. Do not eat in restaurant in lobby. Horrid food. Steak filled with gristle and muscle, salad had brown, wilted pieces of lettuces. Sleep here, eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oreomau27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayArena, Rooms Division Manager at Lindner Hotel BayArena, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you very much for you review!
Unfortunately you were not satisfied with our restaurant. We appologize for the mentioned things.
Kind regards,
Monja Lorré
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leverkusen hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#10 of 19 in Leverkusen
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Leverkusen City
1.9 mi away
Kasino Hotel
Kasino Hotel
#2 of 19 in Leverkusen
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sechzehn
Hotel Sechzehn
#4 of 19 in Leverkusen
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
#5 of 19 in Leverkusen
40 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Arkade
Hotel Arkade
#7 of 19 in Leverkusen
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel BayArena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel BayArena

Property: Lindner Hotel BayArena
Address: Bismarckstr. 118, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel BayArena 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Lindner Hotel BayArena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Leverkusen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing