We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge a book....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fischhaus - CLOSED

Fischhaus
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We ate at the restaurant twice during our stay at Leverkusen, the young man cooked our fish well, generous portions, basic, come as you are place, laid back atmosphere, good hearted people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Girl4GodSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not romantic but very nice. Smells a little fishy as it also is a fish store but overall not awful. Right at the beginning of the shopping area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iflylow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we (group of six peoples) went to restaurant it was near closing time. They let us come in anyway though it ment extra working time for them. Service was good, prizes low and food ok.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller81K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fair Fish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This may be the bias of an American tongue but there was a fuanky taste to the fish and the side dishes. The dishes were well prepared and the service was fine. Maybe it is the taste of the local salt. I don't know. I generally don't expect much from a seafood restaurant that is far from the se but I love seafood so I gave it a chance. The Salmon Cream soup was excellent. The grilled white fish was pan fried and not truly grilled (although that could be a difference in the German and English menus). I don't know what spice/salt was used but it was in the fish and the side dishes but it just didn't taste right to my American tongue. Maybe for a local tongue it tastes good and maybe, over time, I will get used to it, but for now, not bet place for me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KolnerBigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fischhaus also viewed

Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing