We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointment”

Steakhouse La Plaza
Ranked #22 of 262 Restaurants in Leverkusen
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Cold food, drinks, or better to say coctails, mojito with no mint leaves and to much rum, chicken was not properly grilled, and lammchops olso, only thing that was good was steak.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank marko k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

But really. I ordered a mojito, and i have to give it back even if i hate to do it. The second one was the same, again, not good. Then, we ordered food and waited for more than a hour to became fries full with oil, and chicken breast not good grilled. The waitresses was just going past us, they didnt even ask if everything was ok. And, we payed the full price of a bill and they didnt apologise to us.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ana-Marija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

A truly excellent meal - well worth the recommendation.
Great steaks, fast service and really friendly staff.
We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Mal_Tracy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Nice steakhouse and fishhouse with real spanish menu. As we arrived we were offered porto and starters. Very tasty meat meals and abundant portions. Friendly personell, they can speak many languages. We had a very good time.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank rominsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Had a good starter of Fried Boquerones ( slightly larger whitebait). it was enough for a whole meal must have been 100. They were deep fried, but could have been done for a few minutes longer. The steak as always was excellent, very juicy and soft. I don't think many people get to dessert here, as the portions are large. Great maître'd who seats everyone quickly in a very large restaurant, but it must be good as for a Sunday night it was full. The only reason it is not scored very good is that it is little expensive on some of the extras.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank BABLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse La Plaza also viewed

Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Steakhouse La Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing