We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Yehia E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5402, employee reservation at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

no spa, no gym only a golf course around. poor internet connection is also a problem. ın case you have to stay here avoid ground floor rooms you can wake up with a bus parked in front of your window. Furthermore you can wake up with the engine noise of this bus at 6.30 am. I would not recommend this hotel to any business traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbariserdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5402, Manager at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry, that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We will open our new wellness and fitness area in 2015. Please make a note for the next reservation that you would like to book a room far away from our bus parking place, we will block another one for you then. We would be happy to welcome you again. With best regards, e.g.Walter Sosul, Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is just right for business people and persons wanting to enjoy the surrondings will be pleased by the location. Unfortunately the wellness that was there in the past is no longer there. The breakfast is rather expensive (18 euro) but it is very complete.
There are enough good, but cheaper resaturants closeby so you don't need to pay the rather high prices in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Park your car outside which is free instead of in the underground parking for which a fee is charged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5402, Manager at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear Ignace, thank you for your review. We are also very sad that our wellness and pool area is closed. We will work on it to renovate it, soon. We would be happy to welcome you again, with best regards, e.g.Walter Sosul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stay here for the wrong book at first. should stay at Mercure Parkhotel Krefeld. But it is the experience of staying here, it is quite far from the town of Krefeld. silent and calm.
Spacious, comfortable and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5402, Manager at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy, you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, even if you booked the wrong hotel. Hope to see and welcome you again in our quiet and comfortable hotel outside the city. With best regards, e.g.Walter Sosul, Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good hotel. excellent staff, and good buffet restaurant.
Perfect organisation fro business meeting
The lonely problem is that it is located in the very quite place in the middle of country side.
It means that in case in the evening it is necessary a taxi to go everywhere.
If you like hotel next to nightlife this is not the right place, but for whom like hotel in quite place this is an excellent option
It is good for golf player because it is òlocated next to a golf course.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggiatorebusiness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5402, Manager at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for your review and thank you for your 5 points. We Are happy, you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and hope to see and welcome you again, soon. With best regards, e.g.Walter Sosul, Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If Mercure Krefeld was a Desert Island and the only meal you could have each day was the buffet breakfast one could live a long and happy existence, except you would eventually die from boredom enduring the painfully slow wifi connection.
A great business hotel, clean, well built and cosy. Twin single beds in a Std room is a little strange, lack of towels (1) the size of a face towel each day?, a bath / shower you need to be an acrobat to climb out of (would not want to be Old & fragile, could go smelly during the stay since unable to access shower). Would recommend & would stay again.
Good - breakfast, food, bar, super clean rooms....
Poor - No free Wifi, Slow Wifi speeds, Towels, Shower access

Room Tip: Book a room close to the breakfast buffet - to enable you to get there quicker - then less distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneMoreRobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel many a times now. After having tried the privilege room for the first time last year, I would not book any other room category now. The rooms come with free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, coffee-machine, bathrobe and slippers and also all bathroom amenities, which saves on the luggage as I always only stay long weekends. Plenty of towels and decent size TV. Communication with this hotel is fantastic - if I have a query or 'special wish', I always get a reply immediately. Nothing is too much. Hotel is very clean and is also has a large underground, secured car park, free of charge. The hotel is surrounded by lots of greenery, woods and a golf course. The next village is approx 5 mins walk and public transport can be taken from there to anywhere. Good variety of breakfast, even more so on sunday mornings - brekfast then becomes brunch and is served until 1pm. Special thanks to Timothy who could almost be my 'private concierge', but also all reception staff will go out of their way to help, book restaurants, etc. Although this hotel is well out of town, if you have transport, it is only a 15 minute drive and is in a fantastic fresh area but at same time only 3 mins drive from Motorway and I would not consider staying anywhere else in this town

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank polar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krefeld
3.3 mi away
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
6.5 mi away
Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel
3.9 mi away
City Hotel Krefeld
City Hotel Krefeld
#8 of 16 in Krefeld
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Garden Hotel Krefeld
Garden Hotel Krefeld
#10 of 16 in Krefeld
23 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel and Brauhaus Niederrheinischer Hof
3.9 mi away
Hotel Moers Van Der Valk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Krefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Krefeld

Address: Elfrather Weg 5, 47802 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Krefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
Price Range: $103 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Krefeld 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International flair meets Rhenish hospitality in a leafy area close to the city centre, just 5 km from the main train station and with excellent connections to Cologne and Dusseldorf. With 155 rooms, 12 meeting rooms next to the park, 2 restaurants, a bar and a training and seminar office, the 4 star Novotel Krefeld offers a complete service for all your conference needs. The 18 hole golf course opposite the hotel, an aquatic leisure centre and our outdoor fitness circuit make for an inspiring break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Hotel Krefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krefeld
Krefeld Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing