We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
GreenLeadersSilver level
Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a lovely hotel from the Meliá hotel group. For those that need to be in the area, Europark / Fichtenhain, which is a huge business park, this is a convenient location. I work on a regular basis from the offices next to the hotel, so fine for me. Others may have issues with this as the hotel is not close to the city centre and there is not much to do in the general vicinity.
The hotel itself is very nice and compact. Nothing fancy, but it is comfortable and very clean. The staff is very pleasant and the facilities are nice. There is a small fitness and sauna area, which I have not used, so cannot comment on it.
The rooms are nice. Fairly big and some have a nice "view" of the small pond in the back of the hotel. Nothing fancy in the rooms; limited TV channels in English or other channels, but that is not an issue. Beds are comfortable, though rather low to the ground.
For internet there is WiFi, but it is not free. Some times there is a special and you can get a free voucher for 1-hour of free internet a day. Ask at the reception for this.
The restaurant is nice and clean. The breakfast served is like those in Germany: copious and fresh.
All-in-all a nice hotel which is convenient for those working in the area or using Düsseldorf airport, which is 15 mins away by way of the autobahn just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dp_visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    91
    51
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
46
11
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

We stayed at the Tryp hotel in Krefeld in May 2007, we were traveling with two other adults and a young child. We flew from Liverpool to Cologne with Easy Jet, they were quite possibly the worst airline i have ever flown with, we were delayed, there was no organization of passengers on the flight and no communication amongst staff. We travelled from Cologne to Krefeld in Dusseldorf via train, the train networks are very complicated, there were however no delays or initial problems. HOTEL: The Tryp hotel is situated in Krefeld which is on the outskirts of Dusseldorf, you have to get a tram out of the centre which only takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is situated at a busy intersection in a industrial area, the location itself was quiet and the hotel offered all the amenities necessary for a short stay. Our room was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable and really exceeded our expectations. The bar and restaurant are quite expensive, breakfast was about 15 euros pp. this was continental and had a lot of variety. AMENITIES: Locally, there isn't a great deal, you need to get the tram back into the centre of Dusseldorf. There are a great range of bars and restaurants about and are quiet reasonable for a meal and a few drinks. Trams out of the centre usually stop running at about midnight, they are safe, on time and a really efficient way of traveling about. We would highly recommend that you take a few snacks and soft drinks to the hotel and keep them in your room, as the prices are much higher in the hotel itself. OVERALL: The Tryp was a weekend break for us and met all our needs whilst we were there. Next time i think we would fly direct to Dusseldorf which in turn is more expensive but more of a convenience. We would definitely recommend this hotel, the staff were great, the accommodation was excellent and the beer was out of this world :)

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBunny1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff is gentle and speaks excellent english.
The standard rooms are nicely decorated with essential wood furniture, the bathroom is quite big with a huge shower, inside you will find a dedicated electric heater you surely want to switch on.
The minibar is empty, but I have been told this is standard in germany unless you ask for a superior (not quite sure!?).
The breakfast is nicely arranged and you will a great variety of everything (worth mentioning are fresh fruit and the tea selection).
It is located not far from the Promenade, a modern alley with shops and restaurants.

  • Liked — cleaning
  • Disliked — room temperature
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ceccoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krefeld hotels
3.3 mi away
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
6.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
#3 of 16 in Krefeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel am Park
Hotel am Park
#13 of 16 in Krefeld
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf
5.8 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#4 of 16 in Krefeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel and Brauhaus Niederrheinischer Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel

Property: Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel
Address: Europark Fichtenhain A 1, 47807 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Krefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its renovation in September 2012 the TRYP Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel- shines with a new look.We are pleased to present our 98 newly renovated and tastefully appointed rooms.Our Reception -manned 24 hours a day- will be pleased to welcome you as our Guest. Placed in the middle of a green park overlooking an idyllic pond, yet provided with a privileged location, our Hotel has magnificent public transport connections to the Dusseldorf exhibition center, airport and city center. Parking facilities on site are completely free of charge.Dusseldorf International Airport 15 km (15 minutes)Dusseldorf Messe / Fair 14 km (12 minutes)Dusseldorfer Altstadt 24 km (20 minutes)Tram Station ,,Edelstahlwerk Tor 3" 0,3 km Krefeld Main Railway Station 4,5 kmHighway A 57 5 kmHighway A 44 1 kmBeing amid the Europark Fichtenhain -an Industrial Park with the highest ecological and architectural standards - we are conveniently within minutes walking distance to the regional headquarters of many renowned international leading companiesAll rooms are equipped with satellite TV, 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, new, ergonomic DreaMax mattresses for maximum sleeping comfort as well as spacious walk-in showers. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building; this service is is currently chargeable.In addition to our TRYP Standard rooms or our TRYP Comfort rooms -all with a view to the Pond, for a relaxed, quiet stay- we have TRYP Premium rooms and TRYP Junior Suites at your disposal, which offer New Premium king size beds -with a high quality ergonomic mattress- as well as different additional high-class amenities like bathrobe & slippers, trouser press, a bottle of mineral water, mini-bar, a kettle for tea or your first freshly brewed morning coffee, a cozy sitting area in the suites.Our Restaurant with its compelling service, where no wishes remain open, offers both local and international cuisine either as a Buffet or a-la-carte.There, a sumptuous breakfast buffet is served every morning from 6:30 a.M. To 10:00, lunch, every day from 12:00 to 14:00 and dinner from Monday to Thursday evening from 18:00 to 22:30. You can also attend our Sunday brunch buffet from 11:15 - 14:15, reservations are required. We invite you to indulge yourself in the cozy atmosphere of our restaurant.Our hotel bar, as well as our outdoor area - the terrace overlooking the pond- offers you the possibility to chill and unwind or watch sport highlights by drinks and assorted snacks in relaxing surroundings.For celebrations, seminars or other events we have three daylight-flooded, resizable, multi-functional conference rooms with approximately 154 m² surface. Two of them can be combined to accommodate up to 120 guests. We can provide state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and even a dance floor if required.We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Hotel Duesseldorf Krefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing