We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keinesfalls empfehlenswert”
Review of Hotel Benger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Benger
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekkingtravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Benger, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Benger, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nad96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Benger, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arminia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Benger, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krefeld hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf
1.2 mi away
Garden Hotel Krefeld
Garden Hotel Krefeld
#8 of 16 in Krefeld
21 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
#3 of 16 in Krefeld
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
1.4 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#5 of 16 in Krefeld
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benger

Address: Uerdinger Str. 620, 47800 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Krefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benger 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel-Restaurant Benger is landmarked and over 100 years in family property. Thebuilding is - at it's oldest part - over 250 years old and is as a guesthouse wirh brewery mentioned in a document from 17th century. At the 8th of may 1896 Heinrich Benger bought the guesthouse and named it "Hotel Benger". Of course he offers his self-brewed bear. 1928 Carl Benger and his wife Maria inherited the Hotel and builted a new outbuilding to increase the hotel. Since 1969 Carl-Josef Benger and his wife Ulla has been managed the Hotel in the thrid generation. Me, Alain Michelis, and my team directed the familiar atmosphere from the hotel since october 2006. We wish you a nice stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Benger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing