We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, Excellent servicce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Essen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 dayss on a business trip, Was a really beautiful hotel, so clean and well run, they even have free tea and coffee, plus cakes and snacks available in the afternoon for guests.

There is a small indoor pool and spa facility, all spotless and like new.

The rooms are very comfortable with excellent rainfall shower and all fittings are of the highest quality.

Food in the restaurant is also first class.

Staff are very kind and helpful,

This is sa little bit out of the way, in the countryside, but the price was very good, around 70 EUR for the night, so is also excellent value for a place of such quality

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earl_of_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 107 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been impressed by the way EACH employee in this hotel is dedicated to making their guest's stay a pleasure. The feeling that this is a family-run hotel and each employee is a member of a family remained throughout my stay.

I've been to "posher" resorts but I have never been to a hotel where guest is taken care of so sincerely. Such level of customer service became my benchmark for hospitality and guest treatment.

Next time will not be looking for a hotel in Essen, I know this one is best for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zalexarz381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here because the central Essen hotels were full. The Mintrop is in a lovely country location in the countryside to the south of Essen, and makes a very pleasant change from Essen's rather functional feel. It has more of a 'conference hotel' feel to it, but the check-in staff were very friendly and accommodating of my very poor German! My room was in an outside block, functional but also quite stylish. Just a single bed which is rare these days but was fine for just me. Room had a minibar, decent shower. Only criticism was that the rooms are not very sound proof and you can here doors opening and closing outside, but not so much I couldn't sleep. Breakfast was very efficient and good quality.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Magyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoritzMintrop, Geschäftsführer at Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013
Google Translation

Guten Tag, lieber Gast,
es freut uns zu hören, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat.
Gerne begrüßen wir Sie immer wieder bei uns.
Mit gastfreundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Team von Mintrops Land Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

You can spend your holiday or business trip in a family way. They really pay attantion on every small detail: games at the bar, baby's changing rookóm equiped with diapers and toys, welcome-snack at your room, heater at smokers's place outside .
The cousine is really marvelous, I had the best dessert here. I took part in a cooking event as well, I couldn't believe that it is so easy to cook very special food in half an hour.
They have small, nice wellness where you can realx.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szesz-ti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Franky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank burza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Suiten sind sehr großzügig und originell eingerichtet
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essen hotels
Südviertel
Mercure Hotel Plaza Essen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Essen Hotel
#8 of 68 in Essen
418 reviews
Hotel Bredeney
#25 of 68 in Essen
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf

Address: Schwarzensteinweg 81 | 45289 Essen, 45289 Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Essen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Essen
Price Range: $93 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel offers modern accommodation, spa facilities and free parking in Burgaltendorf. It is just a short walk from the old castle ruins and 11 km from the city center of Essen. A bus stop is only 3 minutes walk. Free tickets for the VRR area there are free at the reception. Choose between comfortable gallery rooms, cottage rooms and designer tournament tent rooms at Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf. All are equipped with satellite TV, a minibar and Wi-Fi. Start each day with a delicious breakfast buffet before exploring the surrounding area. You can rent a bike directly from the hotel and explore the Ruhr learn at your own pace. The spa at the Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf country hotel invites you for a refreshing swim in the indoor pool and, with a Finnish sauna, a solarium and a massage (appointment necessary) for relaxation. Enjoy the evening to excellent, seasonal cuisine, fine wines and draft beers at Mumm's restaurant or bistro Laiwenstrupp. Is supplied, inter alia, the hotel kitchen from its own organic garden on 10.000M ². It is also on the menu is always a great choice to find vegetarian and vegan dishes. In warm weather you can enjoy your meals and refreshments are served on the outdoor terrace. The stylish bar Quaterkunte is the ideal place to enjoy the evening with your favorite drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mintrops Land Hotel Burgaltendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing