We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
49
32
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
32
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift excellent shower budget hotel excellent hotel masses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Well run hotel, very clean , big choice at breakfast, 200 metres from the metro with easy links to all the local attractions, masses of good restaurants, especially the Greek Odyssia right on the doorstep. The hotel also gave us a free travel pass for U bahn, S Bahn, trams, and buses. Fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RJS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

5* based on it being a Budget Hotel.

Very quiet area - no noise, but only 200m from U Bahn, Trams, shops etc. No real easy chance for parking nearby.

We booked direct and got free cancellation, amazing breakfast, free packed lunch and free local transport ticket.

Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast outstanding with selection of hot and cold dishes. Rooms now have kettle, mugs and tea, coffee etc.

Very comfortable clean simple rooms with excellent shower. Our shower room was very compact, so if you are large check the size!

We will be back - amazing value.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdeenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel does not look very fancy from the outside. Inside is is nice, staff is very friendly, offers a drink during checkin. I had a 1 person room, small, under the roof but sufficient for just the sleep and sine work at the desk.

Free WiFi and bottle of water in the room. The breakfast is ready superb, even more choices than in luxurious hotels. Maybe even a bit too much choice.

And even a lunch package when you checkout.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Undutchable30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel for 9 days. It is a great hotel in Essen city. In a very good location. There are lots of restaurants and stores around the hotel. I had a great time in this hotel.

Pros:
Clean
Good location.
Helpful and kind staff
Great Breakfast
Free public transportation ticket

Cons:
Just no elevator
but I should say that I my self needed the elevator just for check in and check out day. I think there are a lot of positive points in this hotel that this is neglect.

The internet speed is good but the coverage in the room is not as good as I expected.

Room tip: Rooms in first Floras are better since there is no elevator.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saeed d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Myself, partner and brother booked a room for 3 people. The room was great, it had plenty of room for the three of us and was very comfortable. The staff were so helpful during our stay and even helped us call a train company due to changes. The breakfast was extensive and delicious! They also provided a packed lunch for our journey the day we checked out which was a lovely touch and very much appreciated.
We would highly recommend this hotel for many reasons! Lovely staff, location/accessibility, great breaky, comfortable rooms, packed lunch and free transport pass.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RachS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews