We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Essen
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Essen
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Centre of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

It was a nice experience to sleep, eat and shop at essen

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    122
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
84
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

Rooms, staff and breakfast all very good - all fits together very nicely and no obvious flaws other than the location is not great, but its the best hotel I have found in Essen

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimbledon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York. UK.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

Stayed at the Wecome hotel for two nights last weekend - Essen is not the greatest venue in the world but a very good base for exploring the area. I simply cannot fault anything - especially at the price - GBP70 a night two us us B+B - fantastic. It's modern, comfortable, QUIET, efficient a/c, with helpful staff, a wonderful buffet breakfast; very close to the centre of the town - it's a gem. Minus? Parking is E18pd - far too much. You can park nearby for much less. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waysidemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2006

Recently I stayed at the Welcome Hotel in Essen from the 14th - 16th of January while I attended a business fair close by.
The Hotel itself is beautiful, it is practically brand new. It has a very modern design; the rooms are in perfect condition and the staff are the friendliest I have encountered at any hotel.
The staff were very friendly in giving us directions too and from the fair. Their English was excellent, which was important for us. It was our first time in Germany and the language had us a little confused - the staff on reception were great in helping us with any language problems we had.
After the fair my colleagues and I returned for a cold beer at the Lobby bar and a relax in front of the TV before dinner in the restaurant. The food was delicious - and quite reasonably priced. Breakfast was great, it was included in the room rate so we couldnt have been happier.
Welcome Hotel in Essen could be the best kept secret in the Ruhrgebeit for travellers of all kinds. Ill definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essen hotels
Südviertel
Mercure Hotel Plaza Essen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadtkern
InterCityHotel Essen
InterCityHotel Essen
#16 of 68 in Essen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Sheraton Essen Hotel
#7 of 68 in Essen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Essen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Essen

Property: Welcome Hotel Essen
Address: Schuetzenbahn 58, 45127 Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Essen > Ostviertel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Essen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Hotel Essen 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Hotel Essen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing