We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really welcome in essen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Essen
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Essen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was really wonderful to be at Welcome Hotel again. The booked room was ready when I arrived. The access to the free internet was quick and easy so that I could communicate and update. The room was clean and well prepared to welcome me. The breakfast was enjoyable with adequate varieties of fruits, vegetables and food items. The room was quite for a sound sleep even though it was close to the main road.

Room Tip: Depends on their interest to see the main road in front or the nature at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 298 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Location is nearby one of Tram 107 stop, relative convenient.
Very simple room but space was not too small for two ppl.
飯店的地點很靠近電車107的車站(步行只需2分鐘),距離中央車站搭電車只需要五分鐘不到,
離mall也很近,算是相當方便的地點。房間的設備一般但該有的硬體都有(煮水器/吹風機等等),
對兩人來說空間很夠用不算小,也算乾淨,這點還不錯。

We've made reservation for a superior double room and asked 1 queen bed.
However, there was 1 queen bed indeed but with only 1 flat sheet, 1 bedquilt(single) and 1 pillow set.
I didn't why the "superior" double room looked just like a single room with queen bed....
That was really bad experience for us.
我們夫妻倆預訂了高級雙人房一大床,房間裡是有一張queen size的大床沒錯,
但僅有一張單人的棉被和單人份的枕頭組,棉被完全不夠兩個人蓋,櫥櫃裡也沒有備用的棉被,
晚上如果沒有暖氣的話會冷到發抖的,
但因下榻的時間已經很晚,隔天一大早得出發,所以並沒有再另外請飯店人員送棉被過來,
不過,已指定兩個人入住且又是訂雙人房只給一套棉被這點讓人感覺蠻差的 ....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice simple rooms, good breakfast, with diversified solution for all tastes.
Efficient service in the breakfast area.
Very efficient check in and check out,
Simple bar in the lobby .
Well located hotel in Essen, near city center.
Nice for business trips.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank TripAdvReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for night on a business trip. The rooms are nothing fancy, but practicle and have everything one needs for a night.
Staff were helpful and nice from check in to check out. Breakfast was good with a broad choice of bread, cereals, jam, cheese, cold cuts etc.
The hotel is very well located, not far from the main station and other places of interest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice hotel in the centre of Essen. Quick check in time. Rooms are well sized and are clean and modern. Only complaint which is common to a lot of European hotels is the temperature controls. The room was extremely hot and I could not seem to cool the room via the control unit on the wall. Can't open the window as the hotel is on a busy road with traffic throughout the night but the double glazing is very effective. The rooms are well soundproofed so you don't hear anything from your neighbours. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as rooms at the front are overlooking a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ohforfs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I traveled with my boyfriend for a business trip. This is a very nice, clean hotel close to 2 malls and lots of outdoor shopping. While he was in meetings I did a bit of shopping at a very nice new mall (several floors).. We stayed on the 5th floor in an executive suite. It was large, clean and well decorated. Breakfast each morning was very very nice with a huge variety of items.. (from salmon, meats, cheese, breads, cereal, and fresh fruit) very very nice. My only complaint, Internet was slow at first, but overall reasonable.. (I paid for faster service)... They call this a business hotel. I would think internet would be free and/or faster.. Staff was welcoming and always helpful. I would definitely stay again if traveling to Essen.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floors..Definitely better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essen hotels
Südviertel
Mercure Hotel Plaza Essen
Stadtkern
IntercityHotel Essen
IntercityHotel Essen
#16 of 69 in Essen
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Essen Hotel
#8 of 69 in Essen
429 reviews
Stadtkern
Select Hotel Handelshof Essen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Essen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Essen

Address: Schuetzenbahn 58, 45127 Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Essen > Ostviertel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Essen
Price Range: $67 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Hotel Essen 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Hotel Essen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing