We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yzrael
Singapore, Singapore

Nice Hotel for Business Trip

Review of Yggotel Solsort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 28, 2016
Hotel Arosa's location is great as it is just in front of the subway station Martinstrasse. Also near Ruttenscheneider where the street has plenty of shops. Room is pretty decent as well and breakfast is good for its price.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$67
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $67
1.7 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Room service
Aussenansicht
$130
  • Expedia.com
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Hotels.com
    $124
1.2 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$76
  • Hotel Website
  • Agoda.com
    $71
  • Expedia.com
    $88
0.9 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$50
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $45
  • eDreams
2.0 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $67
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Hotels.com
    $67
1.2 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Mercure
    $72
  • Expedia.com
    $72
  • Hotels.com
    $72
0.7 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
    $56
  • Algotels
    $50
  • HolidayInn.com
    $56
1.5 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Accessible Room
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $64
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    $59
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Wyndham
    $65
  • Vio.com
    $54
  • Expedia.com
    $61
1.8 miles from Yggotel Solsort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Essen
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
6
22
40
21
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
22
40
21
38
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

The hotel is situated on Ruttenscheider street at three subway station far away from city center. The position is good considering that near this hotel there are many pubs and restaurants.
The rooms are quite small but clean, the Internet connection is available and free.
Regarding the breakfast, it is fair enough.
Issues that I found regarding this hotel is that it does not have a bar inside and that the receptionists are insisting to respect ad litteram the checkout time.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cezarila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Well located close to the fairs centre, this hotel is functional and does the job, without the need to be extravagant. Rooms are modest but satisfactory, Breakfast very good. We were most impressed by the female morning receptionist who was always very helpful and cheerful. Her constant smile is truly an asset for the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

A conveniently situated hotel , close to the Messe ( exhibition centre) . Rooms are fairly sized , spotless even though perhaps somewhat dated. All very functional . Excellent staff throughout - Very friendly and helpful . This hotel offers good value for money especially if on business. There's no doubt that the biggest asset is the staff.
Breakfast was ample and well presented in a very spacious breakfast room.
No complaints except that the wifi ( included in the room rate) can be somewhat slow).
Otherwise - all was fine.
Thank you !

Room tip: It would seem that all rooms are quit .
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js492014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2015

Hotel is well placed for the exhibition centre and is staffed by some of the most helpful hotel staff I have ever come across. Breakfast is great too. Just as well, because the interior decor is hideous. The rooms are dark and oppressive and the bedding is beyond pathetic! The wi-fi is also really unreliable.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nice399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very nice small hotel with Walking distance to Messe Essen and to city centre. The Tram station is outside the hotel entrance witch is good. One station to the Fair grounds(Messe Essen), and two to the city center.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter74norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews