We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but correct”
Review of Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regent Hotel
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed for four nights. The hotel is correct, breakfast is good value with good german products.

Rooms are simple, however ok and clean.

Only seems a little bit too expensive for the type of hotel, but i think it's general rule in german hotels.

They have a small pool, but it is not very welcoming in the basement.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed two nights and room small but very clean, friendly helpful staff, very reasonable, fair breakfast.
Stayed before and returned as location in town centre is good and plenty of restaurants/bars locally. Recommend Websters bar less than 100m from hotel and great food and superb home made beer.
I was lucky weather good but no ac for the hot night and don't expect any English speaking programmes on TV.
Overall I would recommend for a short stay.
I did read on a previous review that WiFi not available but if you ask at reception they give you password and username and it is free. There is also a public computer in reception and printer attached.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

This hotel provided excellent facilities for the price we paid.
We took a taxi from the station but without heavy bags you probably could have walked it in 10 minutes and the town centre was only a 5 minute walk.
The room was a good size and clean and really comfortable.
To be honest the hotel was only the only thing we liked about Duisburg but we only stopped for one night so maybe a bit longer and we would have found a little bit more to our liking.
However if you have to go to Duisburg then this hotel provides excellent service, comfort and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank LJ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiammarcoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duisburg hotels
Dellviertel
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 37 in Duisburg
70 reviews
ferrotel Duisburg
#15 of 37 in Duisburg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Conti Duisburg
#1 of 37 in Duisburg
107 reviews
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
#2 of 37 in Duisburg
331 reviews
Dellviertel
IntercityHotel Duisburg
IntercityHotel Duisburg
#4 of 37 in Duisburg
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Address: Dellplatz 1-3, 47051 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg > Dellviertel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Price Range: $90 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Duisburg
Duisburg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing