We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The Price I Paid This Really Could Not Be Beaten, Great Hotel And Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hotel Is One Of The Best In Duisburg, And Is Very Central, Being Next To The Theater, Staff Couldn't Do Enough For You, Rooms Were Very Clean And Well Presented. I Would Have No Problem With Stopping Here Again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 339 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I very much liked this hotel. It tries to meet international luxury standards, but does note lose sight of what makes this hotel the Duisburger Hof: The industrial characteristics that have shaped the region. One sees murals of miners and pithead frames and is reminded of what the coal and stell industry meant to the region, being the major provider of employment for decades.

My room had a beautiful view of the opera house, it was spacious and light, and had a pleasant atmosphere. The bathroom was modern and elegant. Overall, very much enjoyed my stay here.

Service was also excellent, with everything from an ironing board to extra coffee or milk brought to the room at once.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the opera square for a beautiful panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here several times for business. It has a good location, only minutes to walk to the centre of town.

The rooms have all undergone refurbishment with the corridors all having a 'historical industrial' feel. The dining room has also been refurbished (very recently) and you no longer feel like you're having breakfast in a corridor, but instead in a very grand ballroom.

My stays have also always included a free drink voucher for the bar, but it not sure if this s standard or not?

Room Tip: Floor 5 is the top and some/all (I'm unsure if all or not) of these rooms have slanted windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtaylo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. I understood that it was recently updated.... Room is very nice, and the bath (shower) is beautiful! Really give you the feel of a luxury touch :) I did find the bed not too comfortable - as it is a little "soft" for my taste, as we'll as the pillows. Yet - it is clean and nice set up. As I didn't need my room to be cleaned, I've put the "do not disturb" sign on the door... I was surprised to find a set of towels inside a bag - hanged on the door knob. VERY PLEASENT SURPRISE! And it actually happened 2 days in a row :) so they won my vote. Liked also the breakfast that has a mice (and rasty!) variety. Overall - great pick if your'e in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stuartmduisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I don't know how anyone could ask for more. Comfortable beds, quiet room, lavish buffet breakfast, international newspapers, staff spoke good English. Perhaps the room temperature wasn't very high, but I preferred it that way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concertoitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Marc, Laura, Lia S., Jon C. - these are the names of the staff that I remember for being incredibly helpful in completing my day to day tasks. Marc and Laura went above and beyond when they decided to help me pay a parking ticket to the city of Duisburg ( Marc actually took care of it for me and they both refused to accept a gratuity for the help!). I stayed in both the old rooms and the new rooms. If you want a large bathtub go for the old rooms and if you only need a shower go for the renovated rooms (which have heated floors).

Room Tip: I like the west side of the hotel. The rooms I stayed in were very quiet. I think the East side wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_one111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duisburg hotels
Dellviertel
IntercityHotel Duisburg
IntercityHotel Duisburg
#4 of 37 in Duisburg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Conti Duisburg
#2 of 37 in Duisburg
108 reviews
Hotel Landhaus Milser
#5 of 37 in Duisburg
105 reviews
Dellviertel
B&B Hotel Duisburg
B&B Hotel Duisburg
#14 of 37 in Duisburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Duisburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Duisburger Hof

Address: Opernplatz 2 | 47051 Duisburg, 47051 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Price Range: $78 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Duisburger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Duisburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing