We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and very Italiano”
Review of La Lampada

La Lampada
Ranked #611 of 1,805 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Price range: $6 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Carlstadt
Description: E xquisite palate just like in Italy - We welcome you to the southern city center of Dusseldorf, Ristorante La Lampada. We serve more than thirty years reliably high quality cuisine that appreciate our loyal fan base. Because we take exactly the sweet spot between lush pleasant and culinary happy. We are one of the few restaurants in Dusseldorf, where you can enjoy authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by chefs from Italy Italian products from Italian regions. Only with us you get original pesto Genovese, Carbonara, Amatriciana - and served with the best wines from the best waiters.
Leeds
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and very Italiano”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Liked the service,price, pasta and the vino. Ask for Carma she will always take care of you like mamma would - home cooked pasta and lasagna yum yum

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AschM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Italia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“italian restaurant suggested by an Italian traveller”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food and a nice and friendly italian owner made this restaurant a perfect place to spend the evening.
Try it! I

Helpful?
Thank SLSLSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and surroundings”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance it turned out to be very good I had the fish fantastica which was excellent and my wife had Risotto which was also very nice the staff were pleasant and helpful .
The decor was smart and clean what you would expect in a decent restaurant
It appears to close on Sundays

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Badly dinner”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We will forget this place !
We was in Dusseldorf for one meeting ,and we decided to dinner in
La lampada restaurant .
Bad idea !!!
Pasta salted
Meal like chewing gum !
Service sleep !
We won't pay bill !!!
Price high !
Toilet closed !
Nothing to add !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bennnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmen c, Proprietario at La Lampada, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
We are very sorry for inconvenience suffered!
The bathroom of the restaurant was never closed: it was certainly occupied by another customer! In these cases, to those who ask, we do use our bathroom.
When you return to visit us, you will be our guest and will have a very fast service.
Everything will be all perfect .... and we toast together with our excellent cuisine.
Thanks for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I must confess I have some prejudice against italian restaurants in Germany, had few disapointing experiences.
The place was recommended to me and I've decidedto try my chance again.
I was pleasntly surpice with decor and atmosphere, and nice service.
Menu was rather short, but for me is a sign of a good quality place. And so it is. Food was excellent, I had a carpaccio for starter and lamb for main, both are delicious. After I couldn't resist and ordered a tiramisu, which was also very nice.
I understood that both te owner and the chef are italians,which is probably the reason this place is so nice.
Overall, would recommend for a nice cosy dinner out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lampada also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to La Lampada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing