We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Ranked #14 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I use this hotel alot when working in the city of Düsseldorf. The rooms are modern and high standard of cleanliness. The breakfast buffet is very good and the best thing about this hotel are the staff. The best people work here. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Excellent. I love staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillyattwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter INNSIDE Gast,

wir möchten Ihnen sehr herzlich danken, dass Sie unser Hotel INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf für Ihren Aufenthalt ausgewählt haben.

Es ist für uns sehr wertvoll und erfreulich zu erfahren, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt mit uns genossen haben! Wir haben Ihr Lob an das gesamte Team weitergegeben!

Wir hoffen, dass wir bald wieder das Vergnügen haben werden, Sie in unserem INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Simon Brandt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 589 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

very nice and modern hotel. Good size bedroom with a window that you can actually open!. Breackfast is very good and staff very helpful as well. The hotel it is in a very convinent part of the city. tram is onky 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear INNSIDE Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf for your stay, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf.

Best Regards
Simon Brandt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the beginning of April on a room only basis, This is a real smart hotel on the outskirts of Dusseldorf in a modern business district, It must be a fairly new hotel as the interior fixtures and fittings are really modern and contemporary, Nice smart reception area with a really cool lounge bar & restaurant to enjoy an evening drink, Rooms are spacious with floor to ceiling windows and they're spotlessly clean. I had a superb two nights sleep in the really comfy beds as well, Flat screen TV but only one english channel BBC world news, A mini bar fridge with free water and soft drinks, No tea & coffee facilities but you can go down to the reception area where you can get a hot drink, We stayed room only basis so I couldn't comment on breakfast or other food arrangements, However, If you want a change of scenery from your hotel room just come out of the hotel turn right and walk to the main road then turn left and follow the main road down for about 5 minutes until you reach the traffic lights where you will see Suttons Irish Pub on the corner and it's a bit more lively showing sky sports etc... Also, on the main road you'll see Johannstrabe tram stop where you can get the number 707 & 715 trams to downtown Dusseldorf and it only takes about 15 minutes and they run up until just past midnight, I'd imagine if you're staying here on business then you'll not be bothered by expenses but this was a leisure trip for me and I like to keep an eye on the pennies and a white mercedes taxi from outside the airport to the hotel will cost you 17 euros, Overall, A cracking hotel, Extremely clean, Great bar and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southshields_DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear INNSIDE Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf for your stay, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf.

Best Regards
Simon Brandt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been several times in this fantastic urban style hotel of the group Melia.
They try and achieve a fashion style with good taste all over the place.
The rooms are great,dream bed and furniture with style,W.C-5 stars,we feel better than in our house!!!
The breakfast ,good flavour and all products are fresh and first quality.
The bar is well selected and fashion.
Staff,very professional and kind.
Congratulations to all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter INNSIDE Gast,

wir möchten Ihnen sehr herzlich danken, dass Sie unser Hotel INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf für Ihren Aufenthalt ausgewählt haben.

Es freut mich sehr zu lesen das Sie offensichtlich die richtige Wahl getroffen haben.

Es ist für uns sehr wertvoll und erfreulich zu erfahren, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt mit uns genossen haben; seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihre Kommentare und Bewertungen an unsere diversen Hotelabteilungen weitergeleitet haben.

Wir hoffen, dass wir bald wieder das Vergnügen haben werden, Sie in Ihrem zweiten Zuhause INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Simon Brandt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The room is very good the only thing i did not like was the pillow, they really went down and it seemed i had no pillow, but this is very personal! The staff was very friendly and polite! The dinner was ok, far from excellent, the breakfast was rather good.
In general everything was good, i really could not complain, it was a short stay, only one night.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear INNSIDE guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf! Furthermore we like to thank you for sharing your review with us!

We are working on a pillow-choice for the future.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf.

Kind Regards
Simon Brandt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, great restaurant, nothing to say, almost perfect ! The hammam was temporaly out of order, but the sauna was working...
The restaurant was really excellent !!!

Perfect for business or couples.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grschtroumpf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear INNSIDE Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill in our guest questionnaire and for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at the INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf.

Your comments are very important to us, as they help us to review and improve our services.

We are very sorry that the steam bath was out of order during your stay. Our technical services fixed it in the meantime.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Simon Brandt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, situated minutes from my work destination.
Comfortable beds, hot shower, health suite, excellent bar and restaurant.
Sadly I only stayed for one night, but would gladly have stayed longer, as an insomniac, I very rarely sleep for more than a few hours, but the bed was so comfortable, I slept right through!
11 - 15 Euros into City centre or to Airport.
If I had one 'issue', it was that there was no hot drink facility in the room, meaning you had to go down to the lobby for hot refreshments. Free mini bar with water and soft drinks in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear INNSIDE Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf for your stay, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next time for more than one night.

Sincerely,
Simon Brandt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 241 in Dusseldorf
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Duesseldorf
#11 of 241 in Dusseldorf
964 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf

Address: Derendorfer Allee 8, 40476 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $55 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innside Düsseldorf Derendorf is a special place with an innovative light design in a stylish ambience. The 160 rooms are light-filled and impress with reserved but extravagant elegance. A highlight is the open-plan bathroom with floor heating and rainshower in frosted glass appearance. We offer our guests a special stay with free use of minibar, WiFi (100 Mb) and Sky TV. The exquisite cuisine of "VEN" is directed by our chef Henry Schmidt. He pampers your senses and also surprises with new modern creations. The modern ambience invites you to relax and in summer you can enjoy the terrace with an original American Smoker. In the wellness area you will find modern fitness equipment, two saunas, steam bath, solarium and a separate relaxation area. The hotel is centrally located in the new business district "Derendorf" with excellent transport links. Short distances to the airport, main station and trade fair center. The shopping district "Königsallee" and the oldtown are reachable in only a few minutes by car or public transport. The motorway access is 2000 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing