We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Ranked #12 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 24, 2012

To me, Dusseldorf is not a very charming or inviting city, so when I have to come to this city, especially in winter, I am looking for a hotel I really feel at home. The Innside Premium Hotel is a very good choice to me, since it has everything I need - nice rooms, good breakfast and restaurant, and also a gym.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to fill in our guest questionnaire and for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at the INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Derendorf.

Your comments are very important to us, as they help us to review and improve our services.

We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 622 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

I am only coming to Dusseldorf very infrequently, but I usually choose this hotel, since it is very good price for value. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious, as is the whole hotel. Breakfast is good, there is a gym, bar and restaurant available as well, so you do not leave the hotel at night, which I don't want to do every time especially in winter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

ich hoffe Sie hatten eine angenehme Heimreise!

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels auf Tripadvisor.

Ihr Feedback ist für uns sehr wichtig, da es uns hilft, unseren Standard stetig zu analysieren und zu optimieren.

Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is Hotel is well done.. Location is so good that you need 5 minutes by taxi or car to get to the Messe if you have an exhibition in Dusseldorf. It is 10 min by taxi also to Altstaad (down town DUS). the hotel is new with excellent and spacy rooms. All the rooms have nice windows, and good bathrooms also. Restaurants are excellent. Price is also very fair compared to other hotels in the area. It is a "BEST CHOICE" either for business or for pleasure..

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, spacious and comfortable. They call it "SUITE"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabihMoussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel is mainly a business hotel. It takes about 25 minutes to reach the centre of Düsseldorf by tram. The hotel is very clean, modern and the breakfast buffet is amazing.

We parked the car right outside in the street.Normally this isn't allowed but we stayed there over the weekend, so it was fine.

My only small complaint are the pillows. I prefer sturdy pillows and the ones in the hotel were rather flat.

Nevertheless, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

first of the hotel is a little hard to find when your not from around
so be on the lookout for signs

the hotel looks great from the outside as well as the inside , verry modern and wel lighted
the hotel staff is friendly and speak reasonable English
the room was of good size ( witch i requested) cuz room sizes differ from eachother
and they are all the same price.....

the tv had no international channels except for the news ( bbc cnn) and no pay-tv
WIFI costs 5.oo Euro for an hour and is limited to 350kb/s but it did have a good signal
the shower area was nicely done with glass but due to there not being doors to the bathroom
makes it feel real cold there
i think the beds were not comfy at all and not even to speak of the pillows....

but i must say the room and bathroom were very clean

as i red in more reviews , when i was there the restaurant/bar was booked for a private party
and there was no notice , i even booked on the hotels own website!!! should be illegal :)
or guests must be notified
so we decided to get room service for our dinner , it was good and quick but there was no dining table or 2 chairs on the room so that made us mess up the sheets........

if you have a chance don,t park in the hotels parking garage ,it will cost a small fortune specially if you need your car during your stay.

all and all not a bad place to stay when on business i guess but not ideal for a getaway

Room Tip: book on the melia.com website and ask for a large room and the allow smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Modern hotel using lot of glass. Spacious rooms, comfy bed. Open bathroom of glass. Breakfast good apart from the coffee that is very average. If you want coffee from the proper machine you have to pay for it.

No free wifi but you can get cable at the reception and connect your own computer for free.

Our corporate rate was 100 eur per night incl breakfast which i thought was a good value.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which i thought was ridiculously expensive (30 eur for main).

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Its a nice business hotel just a few km away from city center. Public transport is available and taxi costs around 12 Euros to the center. Room is spacious , clean and comfortable with a neat design. Staff were all very helpfull and smiling. I liked the breakfast very much. Had meetings 3 consecutive days in the hotels meeting room. Meeting services were also adequate. Suggest you to have lunch in the restraurant , they serve great food , fresh and fine . Bar also has a big selection of spirits , wine and beer with a cool athmosphere. I liked it overall.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerdarUcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Melia Duesseldorf
#10 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#11 of 239 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf

Address: Derendorfer Allee 8, 40476 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $70 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innside Düsseldorf Derendorf is a special place with an innovative light design in a stylish ambience. The 160 rooms are light-filled and impress with reserved but extravagant elegance. A highlight is the open-plan bathroom with floor heating and rainshower in frosted glass appearance. We offer our guests a special stay with free use of minibar, WiFi (100 Mb) and Sky TV. The exquisite cuisine of "VEN" is directed by our chef Henry Schmidt. He pampers your senses and also surprises with new modern creations. The modern ambience invites you to relax and in summer you can enjoy the terrace with an original American Smoker. In the wellness area you will find modern fitness equipment, two saunas, steam bath, solarium and a separate relaxation area. The hotel is centrally located in the new business district "Derendorf" with excellent transport links. Short distances to the airport, main station and trade fair center. The shopping district "Königsallee" and the oldtown are reachable in only a few minutes by car or public transport. The motorway access is 2000 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing