We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uptown Dusseldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Ranked #15 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hechtel-Eksel, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“uptown Dusseldorf”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

first of the hotel is a little hard to find when your not from around
so be on the lookout for signs

the hotel looks great from the outside as well as the inside , verry modern and wel lighted
the hotel staff is friendly and speak reasonable English
the room was of good size ( witch i requested) cuz room sizes differ from eachother
and they are all the same price.....

the tv had no international channels except for the news ( bbc cnn) and no pay-tv
WIFI costs 5.oo Euro for an hour and is limited to 350kb/s but it did have a good signal
the shower area was nicely done with glass but due to there not being doors to the bathroom
makes it feel real cold there
i think the beds were not comfy at all and not even to speak of the pillows....

but i must say the room and bathroom were very clean

as i red in more reviews , when i was there the restaurant/bar was booked for a private party
and there was no notice , i even booked on the hotels own website!!! should be illegal :)
or guests must be notified
so we decided to get room service for our dinner , it was good and quick but there was no dining table or 2 chairs on the room so that made us mess up the sheets........

if you have a chance don,t park in the hotels parking garage ,it will cost a small fortune specially if you need your car during your stay.

all and all not a bad place to stay when on business i guess but not ideal for a getaway

Room Tip: book on the melia.com website and ask for a large room and the allow smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    234
    73
    18
    7
See reviews for
30
155
22
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
477 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Modern hotel using lot of glass. Spacious rooms, comfy bed. Open bathroom of glass. Breakfast good apart from the coffee that is very average. If you want coffee from the proper machine you have to pay for it.

No free wifi but you can get cable at the reception and connect your own computer for free.

Our corporate rate was 100 eur per night incl breakfast which i thought was a good value.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which i thought was ridiculously expensive (30 eur for main).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Its a nice business hotel just a few km away from city center. Public transport is available and taxi costs around 12 Euros to the center. Room is spacious , clean and comfortable with a neat design. Staff were all very helpfull and smiling. I liked the breakfast very much. Had meetings 3 consecutive days in the hotels meeting room. Meeting services were also adequate. Suggest you to have lunch in the restraurant , they serve great food , fresh and fine . Bar also has a big selection of spirits , wine and beer with a cool athmosphere. I liked it overall.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerdarUcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thu Dau Mot, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Impressively comfortable room for an small hotel, actually the room wan't very big, but the size was enough and it was very comfortable. Bed was one of the best I've tried, pillow, towels, everything with a great quality for relaxing.
I found 2 cons: It doesn't have swimming pool (as I said it's a small hotel) and the personnel isn't very nice, or responsive. We had to wait for a long time on the reception desk to be attended (the receptionist didn't appear).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent 5 nights at this hotel just last week and we were pleased with the facility and with the service. The rooms are stark yet crisp and clean. There isn't a lot of storage space for clothes which is a negative and the modern small frosted glass bathroom was a bit unusual but everything was so clean which thrilled me. I would like a comfy chair or two. It was challenging to relax in the evening. On a more positive note, the breakfast buffett with espresso every morning in a quiet beautiful restaurant was fabulous as was our nightcap each evening in the modern lovely bar. The service was great and we so appreciate the desk speaking fluent English as we speak little German. We easily walked to a shopping area in 10 minutes and could train into the cities shopping area. All in all we are pleased and will stay here when we return to visit family again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonkaufmann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We went to the Innside Hotel November 2010, and arrived at the recent renovated area with modern buildings in the north of the city center of Düsseldorf. The rooms are spacious, very clean with modern furniture, beautiful bathroom. Staff was very friendly. We had dinner for one evening which was delicious. There is a good public transport service at about 100 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
232 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

When you enter, the lobby and restaurant look really promising, but what you're getting is a standard room with standard service.
Though the restaurant serves fantastic lunch deals, with fresh, distinctive food and creative meals.
The breakfast, unfortunately, is quite average. A simple chain hotel buffet.
The rooms are very spacious, but they are a bit worn-off. There's little scratches here and there, and the bathroom is OK, but now wowing.
Took ages to make the A/C work, it wasn't easy to adjust - in the end I opened the window which is not ideal.
BTW the receptionist are kind of funny, every time you ask them anything - you've got the funny feeling you're disturbing them in the middle of something more important.
OK, but not my favourite place in Düsseldorf.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorro7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Melia Duesseldorf
#14 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Hilton Duesseldorf
#27 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Address: Derendorfer Allee 8, 40476 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innside Düsseldorf Derendorf is a special place with an innovative light design in a stylish ambience. The 160 rooms are light-filled and impress with reserved but extravagant elegance. A highlight is the open-plan bathroom with floor heating and rainshower in frosted glass appearance. We offer our guests a special stay with free use of minibar, WiFi (100 Mb) and Sky TV. The exquisite cuisine of "VEN" is directed by our chef Henry Schmidt. He pampers your senses and also surprises with new modern creations. The modern ambience invites you to relax and in summer you can enjoy the terrace with an original American Smoker. In the wellness area you will find modern fitness equipment, two saunas, steam bath, solarium and a separate relaxation area. The hotel is centrally located in the new business district "Derendorf" with excellent transport links. Short distances to the airport, main station and trade fair center. The shopping district "Königsallee" and the oldtown are reachable in only a few minutes by car or public transport. The motorway access is 2000 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing