We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old-fashion in a stylish way”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #59 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“old-fashion in a stylish way”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at hotel Windsor. It’s a very traditionally decorated hotel. The welcome was friendly and straightforward. The room (21) looks a bit old-fashioned but in a stylish way. Everything looks clean, but it smells a bit dusty. There is also wifi. But it takes some time to figure out how it works on an iPad. The beds are good and when the windows are closed it’s quiet. The breakfast is nothing special but the service friendly.

Room Tip: Room 21 is in font of the main road. With windows closed there is no noise. I liked the neighbourhoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
29
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
433 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Perfect starting place for the "Weinachtsmarkt". 5 Minutes from beginning of shopping area. Recommendated by the owners stayed for the first time in this hotel. Stayed before in Lord Astor and Lady Astor (SAME OWNERS). Nively decorated rooms; all rooms different style, (very) luxery. small bathroom but convenient. 17 rooms in total.
Breakfast is okay, the waitress could be more friendly (she is doing her best though ...). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is one of the best hotels we've been to so far. Our room was so spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was big with one large bath tub and a separate shower. Props to the staff, because everything was sooo clean. I also loved the extra touches, like bottles of fresh water in the room, little snacks, and 2 yummy Rafaello treats on the bed.

There was a lot of choice for breakfast and it was delicious.

The staff was very polite and friendly.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel! Dusseldorf isn't a city I particularly like, but should we ever happen to stay there again, we'll definitely go back to the Windsor.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestoChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

B&B hotel located in an old mansion. Price of 90Euro included a very good breakfast buffet served in the charming dining room of the old house. We had a lovely room at the back of the old house It was very spacious for Europe and had a large bathroom. Only disadvantage is going outside to get to it on a rainy night. Its an easy walk or couple of stops to the Alt Stadt from the hotel.Parking can be difficult.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I got big room (twin bed) and very comfy. It's more to B&B service and the staff very friendly especially the guy who has night shift. I was going to airport with my colleague early in the morning around 5am and he offered us to have some breakfast first even the breakfast time not start yet.
The place has old classic style and I like it. I saw some rooms are small and I was lucky to get the biggest one. The hotel also very close to supermarket "Kaiser" and bus halte. Very convenient. Not too far from city as well, just need take the bus approx 5-10mnts.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanticss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 237 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#18 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Lindenhof Hotel
#68 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#63 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: Grafenberger Allee 36, 40237 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing