We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real argentinian steaks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Lazo

El Lazo
Ranked #11 of 1,775 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Real argentinian steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I arrived one hour late, just before midnight, nervous they would refuse me. I was very pleased when they allowed me to order that late. The steak was simply perfect. A seriously good steakhouse in the hottest street in Altstadt. Very rustic and authentic. Will return next time in Dusseldorf.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    137
    36
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my preferred restaurant in dusseldorf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I come often in Duesseldorf and every time I visit with pleasure hte Lazo.
Meat is excellent!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cczano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Not what you would normally go to Germany to eat but the steaks were great and the service was even better

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LawsyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant in my favorite list!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

I love the shrimp there, which have tried the one with garlic source and the other with the mushroom source, both are SUPER! this Friday went there with my Japanese friend, and I ordered 4 types of fishes, i love them as well!! my friend enjoyed her shrimp recommended by me. ( I am really glad that my Finland friend took me there and introduced this restaurant to me!) I will keep going there to try more meals there.

the staffs there are super kind, friendly, nice, and fun! I love to eat the place with such a atmosphere!

(I am a seafood lover, so normally i tried seafood first in most of the restaurant,. Thinking of next time to try the steak:)

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CuteMinMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a wonderful dinner and fun time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

Our last evening in Germany and we were flying out of Dusseldorf the next day. We were told about another steak house in this same area, but when we walked by, it looked like a Denny's. We decided to walk further, and the door to El Lazo opened and we were attracted by the wonderful smells coming out the door! Dined here on Dec 13, 2010. For a Monday night, there was a great crowd. My husband had what was equivalent to a NY Strip, and I had the filet (House special). We also had the spicy shrimp as an appetizer. Everything was great, including the wine. Our waiter was very attentive, and the owner was present welcoming everyone and making sure we were all satisfied with our dinner. He even likes to entertain with a few magic tricks which made the diners laugh and enjoy being there. We didn't want to leave and even had dessert. Thank you to everyone there - the staff and chefs, for making this a wonderful evening!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tpa2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Lazo also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to El Lazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing