We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
255
67
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
67
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beercoffee machinethe main train stationeggs cooked to ordersmall hotelgreat personal serviceold townindependent hotelminute walksparkling waterwould definitely stay here againstayed for two nightstwo night staybeds were comfortablequiet streetlobby areavery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 334 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel is absolutely excellent! It offers many amenities and is in a good location in Dusseldorf, close to the bus and train station as well as the shopping district and old town region of the city. The staff took great care of us, was very helpful and able to answer all of our questions about the area. The rooms are very nice and clean and a full breakfast is also included in the room rate. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Small charming hotel with a good atmosphere? Great service, good location and free access to local bus and tram. Simple and good breakfast. Quiet surroundings, all perfect for relaxation and good sleep. It will be Max Hotel Garni next time if we go back to Düsseldorf.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed here for a few days before flying back to Australia. The hotel is a hidden gem that is very close to several gay bars. The lady behind the counter (cant remember her name!) was very welcoming, extremely helpful + even allowed a late checkout due to our 9pm flight. A nice touch is the free beer and soft drink in the downstairs foyer...always good after a hard day's touring. It's in a nice quiet location just around the corner from Hauptbahnhof but the only draw back is that it is a bit of a hike to walk to Altstadt..but it's only a few euros cab fare there. Would stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

The charming ,helpful but unobtrusive hosts we had read about in the reviews were exactly that .The hotel is very convenient to train station and city centre.The bus stop for Dusseldorf Weeze airport is also close to the rail station.Please note this is not the city airport ,it is more than an hour by bus away.All the nice things said in previous reviews including complimentary beer water etc we found to be true .Petra and Philip are genuine ,helpful and welcoming .I would definitely stay here in the future

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We needed to stay in Dusseldorf for a week because of our daughter’s medical treatment there, and wanted to stay in a nice economical hotel. We are so happy that we chose Max Hotel Garni.

All the good things about the location, breakfast, free drinks, and free tickets for public transportation written in other reviews were true. The décor of the hotel was really nice. The room was simple, but had a nice taste. The bathroom looked like brand new and was spotless. We liked the hand shower because it was easy to wash our girls.

There is a very nice supermarket around the corner, and we bought fresh organic fruit on the way back at the end of the day.

Phillip and Petra were so kind and helpful. They let us check in early morning with no extra cost. Whenever we needed help, e.g.,taxi, restaurant, finding out how much time it takes to the hospital, etc, they took extra time to do their best to help us.

In the morning of our first visit to the hospital, Petra gave our girls princess rubber ducks and wished us a good luck.

We travel very often and stay in all sorts of places from economical to luxurious hotels. Our stay at Max Hotel Garni was definitely one of the most pleasant and memorable experiences largely because of the personal services we received.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamscometrue1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews