We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$136
$130
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$241
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$92
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lindner Hotel Airport(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$115
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$117
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
253
67
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
67
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beercoffee machinethe main train stationeggs cooked to ordersmall hotelgreat personal serviceold townindependent hotelminute walksparkling waterwould definitely stay here againstayed for two nightstwo night staybeds were comfortablequiet streetlobby areavery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 331 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent almost a week at Hotel Max in June 2013, with our young son.

I can't praise Hotel Max enough. It's good value, in a nice area, clean, accommodating, breakfast is great; and the staff are so helpful.

We made extensive use of our Rheinbahn passes - using it on the local trams and U-bahn but also to get to Essen, Wuppertal and out to the Insel Hombroich beyond Neuss. This is a really neat addition to your stay, and just makes things so much easier - no worries about buying tickets or getting to the station with plenty of time.

The free beer and soft drinks are a great touch, as is the really good coffee machine in your room. Again, it saves you money/worries and just makes things that much more comfortable.

Breakfast is really good - a generously stocked buffet plus eggs cooked to order.

I should mention we had our son with us, and the staff were great with him. He had his own cot, and loved breakfast time.

Location is great - just 5-10 mins walk from the station. There are a few shops locally - a REWE mini-supermarket round the corner, a beer/wine store. There's a small park a block or two away.

Don't know what else to say, except that we'd recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly stay here if we're ever in Dusseldorf in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebndelorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in this family run hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet and functional. Petra and her small team are efficient, helpful and always with a smile. Complimentary WiFi and drinks, including beer, is a bonus. The hotel card doubles as a free transport ticket for all of Dusseldorf. And all for €90 a night!
A few pointers:
- the taxi from the airport at 10.15pm cost €30
- to get to the Altstadt (Old Town) walk to the main train station (10') and take the Ubahn or walk to Luisenstrasse (5') and take the tram (701 or 715)
- For Cologne go to the Dbahn ticket office and get an extension ticket for about €17.50 (Partner ticket for up to 5 persons). Similarly Venlo is only €10.50.
- the nearest Alt brewery is Schumacher in Oststrasse 5' walk from the hotel.

Thoroughly recommended:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FR02JDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Max Hotel Garni. It's not in the center of town but thanks to Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad we did! Petra and Bilge (pronounced Bilg-ah) were wonderful hostesses. Bilge greeted us with her warm smile and even carried one of our heavy bags up the stairs (no elevator). All of the rooms are on the second floor and have free WIFI which you can access from you room. Our room was bright, cheerful and had a coffee maker in the room and a flat screen TV. The small fee you pay for breakfast also includes free beer, water and cokes throughout the day. This was the ONLY hotel in our month-long travels that offered this. It's just a 10 minute walk to the Koenigsallee which is the place to go for wonderful shopping and restaurants with the Altstadt just a 5 minute walk from there. Along the way, you'll pass a Kaufhof (which is like a Macy's) that has a wonderful gourmet/grocery/cafe level and post office in the basement of the store. Around the hotel, there are quite a few restaurants within a 5 minute walk but they are mostly ethnic - Japanese, Chinese, Greek, etc. There is no parking on site but you park very close by at a parking garage at another hotel.

We will DEFINITELY return to Max Hotel Garni.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice but ask for a room closer to the office if you need a good WIFI connection.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at Max Hotel Garni one night in May. Quiet location, but close to Altstadt. Very helpful, accommodating staff. Great breakfast and lovely to have free beer available in the fridge. Excellent room design that takes advantage of space and has convenient storage for longer stays. Wholeheartedly recommend Max Hotel Garni!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stay for 3nights in May-13. Location is relatively near to railway station but we took a while to find it on the first day. Along a quiet street but feel relatively safe. Was served by a very nice and friendly lady (name pronounced as "bill gates"). Breakfast is good and has free beer and soft drinks throughout the day. We were given a transport card which allow free tram and bus rides, and discounted railway tickets to cologne. 1 con is that hotel never top up soap in the toilet even when it is empty by 2nd day. Overall great value for $$!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan_sg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews