We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Max Hotel Garni
Nearby Hotels
$193
$187
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$77
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$126
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$403
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
251
67
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
67
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beercoffee machinethe main train stationeggs cooked to ordersmall hotelgreat personal servicefree travelold townindependent hotelminute walksparkling waterwould definitely stay here againstayed for two nightsbeds were comfortableeasy walking distancehotel is excellentresidential area
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 329 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the recommendations on TripAdvisor. Our stay definitely lived up to our expectations. Besides being clean and well-located, we were very pleased with the complimentary beverages, access to books and games, and tasty sweets left on our pillows upon arrival. Our only complaint is that the shower is uncomfortably small. I had no problem with it being a small frame, but my partner found it difficult to maneuver in. As long as you don’t require a lot of shower room, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJaworsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would like to confirm that all the plus points that other reviewers have mentioned do genuinely exist - fair price, excellent friendly service, rooms cleaned every day, good location, marvellous breakfast, strong wi-fi signal, free drinks, access to microwave and crockery, to netbook and printer, free travel using your room card .... the only negative I would mention is that the lighting in my room (14) was not as bright as I would have liked for reading, but a reasonable desk lamp would resolve that problem! And it isn't enough of an issue to reduce my 5 star rating. Can't recommend this highly enough, it really is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On September 2012, my wife and I traveled for three weeks through several cities in Germany. We had problems finding suitable accomodation in Dusseldorf and Cologne due to some trade fairs and festivals.

Hotel Max turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. It is located near the central station and this is perhaps the only slight negative about this place. But, the hotel is very clean, with nicely appointed rooms and modern furniture and bathrooms. However, perhaps its best features are the small details that makes your stay a pleasure. The hotel is very small and minimally staffed, when you arrive, you are provided with transportation city passes for the lenght of your stay, and you are given access to free coffe (wide selection),mineral water, and beer.

The breakfast buffet is simple but the food ingredients are very good. A couple of times we asked for eggs which were freshly prepared for us, either scrambled or soft boiled. My wife fell in love with the small toy-like egg holders. You can see these in the posted photos on tripadvisor.

No doubnt about it, the high rating of Hotel Max is very weel deserved. If you are looking for simple, attentive, clean, and friendly accomodation in Dusseldorf, you can not go wrong staying here.

JB Esquivel H

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josebenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Max Hotel Garni was our first hotel after flying in from the US. It was a welcomed sight! A nice sized, very clean room. A decent sized bathroom. A nice distance between the train station and the old city. On top of that, the lady working the front desk was incredibly nice and accomodating - making us feel so welcomed. We couldn't ask for much more. My only suggestion would be ear plugs. We slept with the windows open and the street noise could be a little distracting for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmc1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had the 3-bed-room as a family. Very quiet hotel situated in the center of Duesseldorf.

The owners did a good job on renovating and giving a personal touch to a (originally boring) standard hotel. The rooms are clean and nice equipped. The breakfast and the serveice was outstanding - the price definitly fair!

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews