We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find in the Alstadt.”

Hotel Sankt Andreas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Ranked #177 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Great Find in the Alstadt.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As experienced travellers to the business hotels of Dusseldorf the Alstadt had always been a 20 Euro ride away...what a find just a minute from many bars and varied restauraunts. We most definately will use this hotel again. One of our freinds who lives downtown Dusseldorf walked back with us and commented that the Restauraunt of St Andreas is regarded as one of the best tradtional eateries in the Alstadt. The owner allowed us to leave our luggage for the day too. We will most definately be back. Our room clean, spacious and comfortable with complimentary fruit and water.

Room Tip: Go direct to owners and request balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoroBoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
5
27
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Sankt Andreas is a small familytype hotel in the middle of the old town of Dusseldorf. We had a nice room with balcony and an absolutely beautiful bathroom for a very reasonable price . The owners of the place were more than friendly and helpfull with everything.
The hotel is just a few steps away from the Rhine Boulevard and in a couple of minutes you're in the middle of the posh shopping area. And all around are places to drink and eat. It's very close to the main drinking/eatingstreet of the Old Town, Bolkerstrasse. We weren't very impressed; a lot of cheap, touristplaces. Some of the sidestreets (one completely filled with Spanish restaurants) had some nice surprises. We had two wonderful meals in the restaurant on streetlevel, belonging to our hotel. Not expensive and very tasty German food.
And for a hotel in the middle of the buzz it was exceptionally quit during the night. Maybe it's not such a good idea to stay here when you have problembs climbing stairs, because there is no lift.
For the rest it was excellent. Also the breakfast, in a cozy small room with - if the weather is nice - a small terrace to sit.
And you can't do anything else then fall in love with their wonderfull dog Franzl.
If I ever return to Dusseldorf I would prefer this cozy, little place above all the posher boutique and expensive hotels in town. Location, atmosphere, great food and friendly people. What do you need more???

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juice-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days and it is a lovey hotel. The rooms was bright and spacious , well laid out, a shared balcony near the top of the hotel. The bathroom was spacious and bright.
Breakfast was between 0700 and 0930 and was laid out well.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Beware there is no lift and the entrance to the restaurant next door is the same entrance used for the hotel.
The U is 5 mins walk from the hotel .
The location was perfect in the Alstad and near the Konigsallee for shopping and the tourist office was not far either.
I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: One at the top of the hotel less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corknomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

It's not easy to find a clean, reasonably priced hotel with modern updates, excellent service and staff in heart of the Aldstadt (Old Town), Dusseldorf but Hotel Sankt Andreas is just that! Add to this a very good breakfast service, excellent food in the Benders Marie restaurant, free wi-fi and you just can't go wrong here! We came to visit the Christmas markets (our 6th time ) and to shop so it was perfect for us...the markets were close by and Koningsallee was a short walk. The U Bahn was also very close by. The area has so many cafes and restaurants to choose from as well! The hotel is also located on one of the quieter streets in the area. We have stayed at higher end and expensive hotels in Dusseldorf but we will come back to Hotel Sankt Andreas!

Room Tip: The rooms on the street side are a bit bigger but the backside with the shared balcoony may be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here for a night in Nov 2011. Walking from the subway station which takes you to the Main station in 5 min. Nice clean hotel, no elevator, you need to climb up stairs , if you have too much luggage be careful, the Hotel owners help you bring up the luggage, lovely pub right below, same owners, entrance does not have a name plate so it is little difficult to find. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, free Wifi. Excellent area, all the good pubs, restaurants right there. All kind of different food available right around the corner. Very Value for money place, will definitely stay there again if in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir-Bhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We went here for a short weekendtrip, and it was so great! At first it was kind of hard to find the entrance (same entrance as restaurant downstairs) and the reception is on the first floor. The staff was welcoming and friendly.

The best thing about the room was the bathroom, beautiful! Showerfloor out of natural stones and green colour! The location was excellent, literally right around the corner there were many restaurants, bars and shops. Also, the breakfast was really good. The rooms have a shared balcony,

About two streets down, we had coffee at Dulce's; really nice place and good coffee. Do go there after dinner or in the morning!

Tip; do not leave your window open when you go out, the balcony and stairway next too it are used by the smokers amongst us. (yup, we did and our non-smoking room no longer excisted;) )

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Villa Casa
Hotel Villa Casa
#178 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
#121 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Hotel Haus Rheinblick
#194 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Barcelona
#76 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#38 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Altstadt
Abode-Hotel
Abode-Hotel
#138 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sankt Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sankt Andreas

Property: Hotel Sankt Andreas
Address: Andreasstr. 13, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sankt Andreas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sankt Andreas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing