We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$189
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$79
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$78
$67
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$89
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$336
$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$227
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveler rating
572
607
143
61
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
607
143
61
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusseldorf airportcovered walkwaywalking distance from the airportsushi restaurantgreat airport hotelterminal cterminal buildingdeparture levelan early flightlarge hotelnext morningstayed one nightshort walkfree internetlobby areamini barrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having not recently stayed at an airport hotel I was very pleasantly suprised by the Maritim. It was modern but with a lovely atmosphere. The decor was fresh, staff were very friendly and the food quality was great. Most amazing of all was that there was no aircraft noise at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmfahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had a weekend stay in the hotel in order to visit the biggest boat show in Europe; the “BOOT” Dusseldorf. This airport hotel is becoming familiar territory for me as I have stayed here several times now. The reason I keep coming back: This is a quality hotel at a very convenient location at about 5 minutes distance from the Dusseldorf Expo Center.
My family (wife + 2) accompanied me on this trip. Hotel took very good care of us with a junior suite that easily sleeps four. Great thing about this airport hotel is that you can open the windows to let in fresh winter air. There is a night curfew at the Dusseldorf airport so noise isn’t an issue after 10 PM.
Staff was friendly and efficient as always. One draw back that I feel needs mentioning: The excellent breakfast buffet gets very busy around 8 AM. Restaurant staff can’t keep up with demand, which affects both the service and the availability of the multitude of food items on the buffet. If you avoid the busy times, this is a great breakfast experience.
Will come back here again due to the consistency in the service standard.

Room Tip: Any room ending in 31 is a junior suite. Very comfy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Over the last year, I have stayed at the Maritim for several times. Just recently I stayed there for three nights and I had a junior suite which means a seperate living space with a couche, sofa, small dinner table, mini bar and lots of extra storage space. Both the bedroom and living room had floor to ceiling windows. The nunior suite also contains two desks: one in the bedroom and one in the living area. Rooms, both the standard room and the junior suite, are nicely decorated. The beds are good though I found the pillows a bit too soft. The junior suite had all sorts of amenities in the bathroom and there was a turndown service. The Maritim offers several restaurants including more formal Italian, casual local food, burgers and sushi. There are also several bars and even one where you are allowed to smoke. All in all: Maritim always a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Maritim Hotel is a really good product. Very easy access from the airport and with a train and subway station within minutes. Easy access to the city and other places within the Deutsch Bahn network.

The food outlets of the hotel are also very good with an excellent jazz bar and a great sushi restaurant. The breakfast is great and the staff very helpful. The choices are fresh and their is a big variety of choices.

The rooms are nice and spacious. And the beds are a dream. Always had a nice stay here. Great place to choose if you are in transit or you are in a hurry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here with my husband after a late flight arrival.
The hotel is almost connected to the terminal building and a short walk.
The rooms are spacious and clean and very quite.
We enjoyed the great breakfast buffet before catching a train from the airport train station.
Would stay here again without hesitation.
There is a small supermarket in the arrivals hall which is open until late night, if you need some drinks or snacks and would like to avoid the minibar expense.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soninni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews