We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but could improve a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Ranked #16 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

had a chance to stay for 8 hrs while in transit . good thing is next to the airport but the price for a day was 199 euros breakfast not included . the rooms are nice clean and modren but tthe room I was staying in I think the exhaust of the toilet was not working . it was more like premier inn with Four seasons prices.
The good thing they get this breakfast set up at 4 .30 in the morning which is free like tea coffee .
Any ways I would stay again but this time will try to book in advance may they will go easy on the price.
I was also charged 5 euros when I put a childrens cartoon chanel on. They dont have any options on their tv sets in english so be aware

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanwar Adnan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night since our flight got cancelled and we were given a room here. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and the bed very comfortable. One of the staff even phoned the cooks so that we could get some hot meals a la carte although the kitchen was officially closed. The pool is below average why we only give for points but besides this there is nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rooms good apart from rubbish plastic shower head. Food is good. Check in and check out is appalling it took 20 mins on both occasions! Business meeting rooms smelled of sewage as a result of air conditioning fault, apparently this was a recognised problem. No wifi in the rooms-essential for a business hotel. In summary it could be a good 4 star hotel if they fixed these problems but they fail to meet the standard.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Arrived at the hotel after a long day to be greeted by long queues at check-in. It took 25min to check in. When it was my turn, the registration had not been filled out in advance (which it had not either for others). Unacceptable.

The room was large and quiet. It was relatively clean, but certainly not four stars clean, i.e. I did find a hair on the floor, the bath tub did have limescale marks and the carpets were not vacuumed in the corners, but the bed was very nice and comfortable.

Upside: no noise, nice bed, lots of space. I have not used any bars or restaurants, but they seemed cool and were busy with people.

Downsides: wireless internet was only availble via an external (hotel external) provider and the hotel did not provide any information on how to connect. Despite having a big spa, the hotel offered no bathrobe or slippers.

Breakfast for EUR23 was too expensive and I decline it.

Checkout took another 20min - there was no express service.

Overall, good hotel, but Maritim does lack some international standards when it comes to services that are basic fare in other places (express check out etc.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Critical_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Absolutely marvellous, quality hotel. Nice spacious rooms, courteous well behaved staff. Would recommend it to any one planning to stay business or otherwise. Of note was good quality high variety breakfast.
Now some constructive criticism: At this level of business, mainly aimed at corporate sector, it was very surprising not to have internet as part of the package. Room Internet packages offered did not suit as either these were for 60 min or a full day (did support VPN). The T-Mobile wi-fi did not specify whether it supported VPN and again the duration of package meant it was a no-go. I did end up buying internet for a 24-hr period (Euro 15) but as I was in the conference most of the day, it meant most of it went waste.
Asked for iron/board in the room and despite asking twice, wasn't brought. No tea facilities in the room and had to ask for it and again the tea bags weren't replenished the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrazanaqvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights while attending a conference within the hotel. Very nice room, very clean and all modcons. However, given it's mainly aiming at the business traveller and delegates for meetings, the hotel my benefit from having wifi included in the room fee. Huge variety at breakfast, however, considering the reputation of the hotel, the food of an evening is very average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMed_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed one night the hotel was very good, i had a junior sweet which had everything you could wish for, the staff where polite and very helfful, plenty of dining options, only complaints, i thought it was a touch expensive, glad the company was paying. and no free wi - fi anywhere which is always a bugbear of mine

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,373 reviews
Hilton Duesseldorf
#26 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf

Address: Maritim-Platz 1, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#11 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $99 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A particularly classy hotel experience awaits you at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf which is located right next to Dusseldorf Airport. Enjoy the well-balanced design of the hotel which combines a modern as well as a luxurious ambience. Using a pedestrian bridge, guests can reach the airport without stepping outside. The city of Dusseldorf including its famous "Königsallee" with its luxurious shops as well as Dusseldorfs nightlife area are just a few stops by S-Bahn (suburban train). Further, the Trade Fair Dusseldorf are also easily accessible by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing