We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
Das Carls Hotel(Dusseldorf)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stadt Munchen(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$103
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$64
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
668
268
55
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
268
55
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeholmes placeold townhealth clubdesigner shopsroom serviceperfect locationnice lobbyshopping streetexcellent hotelexcellent stayexecutive roomcomfortable roomslate checkhotel barmodern hotelper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in December 13 for the Christmas Markets. The hotel is conveniently situated in the Centre a minimal distance from the main train station. It is close to the main shopping district where the markets were located. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming and the hotel lobby is stunning; a glass ceilinged ode to modern architecture and very chic, yet welcoming at the same time. The rooms are cosy and clean, comfortable (firm) beds and the bathroom is simply gorgeous: A lot of time was spent in the huge tub. There is also complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in the room! Brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenRadford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights just before Christmas. Staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient. The receptionist gave us a street plan and marked on directions to all the Christmas markets. The hotel has an impressive atrium and interesting modern decor. Our room was smart and spacious and had character so often lacking in city centre hotels. The bathroom was elegant with a bathtub and separate walk in shower with powerful rain shower head. The window between the bedroom and bathroom was a bit odd but my husband enjoyed playing with the controls for the blind! Having wandered the markets for a good couple of hours the first evening, We opted to have dinner in the hotel restaurant. The concierge seemed surprised we would want to eat in, but we were looked after superbly and the food surpassed our expectations. There was lots of choice and flexibility. It was interesting to try a German take on a traditional Christmas set menu. Breakfast was also very good. All in all a fantastic short break and a hotel we would return to without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in December for the Xmas markets.

Really nice, clean, modern hotel. Very well presented, and excellent location for town.

Staff superb and very friendly.

Just two complaints.....first was our room service food was pretty poor. I ordered a simple sandwich and it came with things on I had not ordered and swimming in dressing so could not pick the sandwich up. Very poor.

Second was breakfast. We came down and had to wait about 10 minutes to get a table. Never had this before in a 5 star hotel.

We had a suite which was lovely.

Yes we would go back as I think the other hotels in town look a bit too formal. The Intercontinental is a cool but classy location....

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My first stay here. Interesting hotel, largely built round atrium. I had a de luxe room on 9th floor, overlooking atrium. As the roof is glass, my room, though interior, had plenty of sunlight. Rooms was well appointed, good size, stylish, comfortable bed, efficient aircon, large bathroom, separate shower. Bath was large, but trendy shape, so that you slipped from one end to the other! Good towels. Room was very quiet. Did not have breakfast but there are two ground floor bars that were fine. The hotel is well place, in fashionable Konigs Allee, close to station and old town. As ever in Germany good value. I thought that I was going to have a rant about paying for wifi, but in fact 'basic wifi', which is fine, was free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Have been here with a group of 9 familymembers. Front office staff was one of the best ı have ever seen. Beautiful REAL smile and not affraid to speak to guests. Restaurant supervisor was perfect. Only the kitchen was to slow. We had to wait 1 hour for our starter who was just a simple soup. You have to pay money to use the wellness facilities which i think its not done if you are a 5 stars hotel. Breakfast was perfect! Individual quick service. Totalstay experience: good!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank travelmocools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews