We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$161
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$63
$61
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$77
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$403
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
672
272
55
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
272
55
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeholmes placeold townhealth clubdesigner shopsroom serviceperfect locationnice lobbyshopping streetexcellent hotelexcellent stayexecutive roomcomfortable roomslate checkhotel barmodern hotelper day
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had an amazing weekend in this hotel. Beatiful hotel&great location.
Friendly staff,especially Marco the Congierge! He gave us some great tips what to do/see and where to eat.
I can only tell you: have fun!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alonadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Alonadvisor,
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to read, that our team especially Marco was able to make your stay memorable.
Kind regards,
Michaela Weißkopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Spent one night at the Intercontinental Dusseldorf. As a platinum ambassador, was upgraded to a room with a terrace. Great view of the garden and city.

Excellent location with all shopping in walking distance of the hotel.

Had a light dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and wine were excellent.

Plan to return and spend a weekend visiting and enjoying the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2TravelCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Love2TravelCanada,
Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback with us. We are more than happy that we have been able to meet your expectations. Please contact our Concierge team to get some insider information for your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
Michaela Weisskopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental

The hotel is situated on the fashionable Koenigsalle and only a 5 minute walk to the Aldstadt so everything is close by

We thoroughly appreciated the excellent service we received and it is obvious the staff are all very well trained. Every time we passed the front office desk we were acknowledged . The front office team were very knowledgeable to our needs and helpful when we had questions or needed directions

The room was spacious and well appointed and completely suited our needs being two adults and a child

Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very attentive

Housekeeping does an excellent job and they are to be commended

We highly recommend this superb hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriswalsh365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear ChrisWalsh,
Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that the hotel team did such an excellent job. Although it is fare away we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michaela Weisskopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent a week-end at this hotel and found it very good. It is located right on one of the German most prestigious addresses called "Ko" with extreme concentration of high end shops.
Arrival was very good in some 25mins from the airport during morning peak, followed by welcoming check-in with very very kind front desk associate.
Our executive rooms were up to the expectations of IC, though kind of cold/neutral in design. They were with outside view, which we highly appreciated as we are not a fans of atrium view rooms, which this hotel also offers. Beds and lining also comfortable so we had very good sleep.
Executive lounge was perfectly staffed by very efficient and polite girls. Breakfast was plentiful, so were the evenings with open bar and hot entrees. There are also very light snacks available thorough the day. Location of the lounge is kind of unique as it is open to the atrium, so you do not feel so closed and isolated from the action as it may be case with other lounges, but still exclusive. Especially when the hotel is on low occupancy as it was during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelalot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear travelalot2,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I have shared your great comments with our Club team and they are more than happy with your feedback.
We all hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Michaela Weisskopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel must rank as one of the best hotels in Europe. The location right on the Konigsallee, quality of service, rooms, decor, food and the general activity are all first rate. Starting from the concierge to the room service staff, all are extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms are quiet and peaceful, quality of rooms perfect, room service and outlets' food quality impressive and I always look forward to the breakfast.
Being an Ambassador member helps but this hotel never fails to impress.Looking forward to my next stay end October.

Room Tip: If you know your travel plans, you can save at least 30-40% off the room rate by booking a couple of weeks in advance. Again it pays to have an executive/club room without breakfast option and have the services of the executive lounge for breakfast and light snacks.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shk900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear SHK900,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us so much.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at the end of October to continue our ambitious hospitality.
Kind regards,
Michaela Weisskopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews