We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
65
78
36
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
78
36
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great family run hotel great shower fresh fruit on arrival free wifi fantastic location main station convenient location short stay comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 193 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for a week every year for the past 5 years. The location is great, as its' only 5 minutes walk from the main train station. It's not the grandest hotel, but the rooms are clean and functional (but a bit small). However, this is more than made up by the lovely family that run the hotel. Their welcome and friendliness is very nice. The breakfasts are particularly good. They have bowls of fruit and slices of home made cake in the reception area, which residents can snack on free at any time.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OxfordTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel is very nice and close to main central station about 100 mtr all good restaurents are near by and all public transport at walking distnace this hotel is worth of money.
I really like this hotel as staff here are so friendly i feel like home.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jitendra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We had to find a hotel late at night because of a cancelled Ryanair flight (nothing new there then) and we were welcomed here immediately. Rooms were clean, smelled a bit of cigarette smoke, but in Germany everything does anyway.breakfast was excellent, we had expected to pay extra, but all included.The staff we met could not have been more friendly and helpful.A good choice for near the station stopovers.

Date of stay: December 2009
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RobinSuffolk_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

This hotel was filthy, smelled and the rooms are cramped.

Just down the street are some very nice hotels at lower rates.

Be warned,
Anja Freeman
Be@waysafe.net
Safety and consumer advocate programs

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waysafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

I stayed at the CVJM the first 2 nights in D’dorf but when they wanted €70 for a 3rd night I switched to this place. It’s right around the corner, it’s cheaper, and better. The single room is marginally bigger (not hard, as the CVJM is a shoebox that you can barely turn around in, the TV is equally small (fitting with the doll house sized rooms), but the front desk is so much nicer. They also have an indoor pool, free wireless internet and a far better buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2008
1  Thank Jurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews