We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arosa Hotel

Arosa Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arosa Hotel
Ranked #88 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Aussie in UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nothing too much to complain about.
The wifi is fast. The rooms are clean. The location is right beside a U-bahn station which takes just 5 minutes to the city centre and 11minutes to the hauptbahnhof.
The surrounding area is really nice. The hotel is quiet.
There is NO rooexpensivem service as advertised.
I chose it because it was less than most of the hotels (Dusseldorf is very expensive!).
The rooms are very basic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bean_ari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice small hotel located in a neighborhood you would like to live in. Rooms are bit small but it's clean and you get all you need. Hotel offers free parking as well. Breakfast is very good! You can find many restaurants nearby, in the evening go for a walk and enjoy the view to beautiful houses in this interesting neighborhood. I was there for a business trip, but will also advise this hotel to all travelers as it is comfortable, well located, reasonably priced and offers good service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nada_K_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Family hotel with great service!
Also has parking and is five minutes away from the center of the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thanos-elfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

i chose this hotel because of the good comments here, and indeed its a nice place to stay and will definitely stay there again when i revisit Dusseldorf. I stayed at this hotel for a week, its newly renovated and clean. it took me less than fifty steps to reach the tram station and yet not noisy, just four tram stations to Heinrich Heine Allee and its convenient to go to the exhibition hall by tram. Anyway its free to take the public transport with the exhibition pass. The owner and staff there were very friendly and helpful to assist me. The breakfast was good and i can smell the coffee from the ground floor in my room every morning. On my last day at Dusseldorf my return flight was 7pm and the owner offered to let me stay at the room until i wish to and without charging me extras. Last of all, the pillow wasnt very comfortable, too soft for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mxapr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We staied at this hotel for 3 nights during the Fair. The location is quite good as it's a bit outside the town center but sufficiently close to reach it in 10 minutes by train or 30 minutes walking. Outside the hotel we found different restaurants so very easy to find a place to eat in few steps.
The rooms were nice, very welcoming as the design and furniture, very clean and quite.
Breakfast at the morning was good and at buffet. I really appreciated the wifi free connection working perfectly and the tv sat. The price was surely higher than in other town but just because Dusseldorf is quite expensive as accomodations. This will be for sure our hotel for next visits in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liege
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was looking for an economical stopover near the airport with free parking and an early breakfast 06h30 (even though I had to negotiate this, over the counter!) Uninspiring building but very clean rooms, helpful staff and quiet residential location (in quite an upmarket district i may add!) with plenty of bars and shops; not only that but just a 20min walk over the rhein bridge to the bustling Old town. On top of this the continental breakfast was more than that,even including eggs. first rate and would recommend highly to other pennypinching travellers like myself

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stekayLiege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galliera veneta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My company booked the hotel for the Interpack Exhibition this year
Very small hotel, quiet end clean. Very welcoming staff
About 20min from the exhibition with public transport
Very close to the city center
I stayed 3 days, towels changed every day, room cleaned and tied up every day
Tram at 30 seconds walk form the hotel entrance
Perfect for our purposes, budget price, will definetly be back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Oberkassel
Hanseat Hotel
Hanseat Hotel
#130 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Oberkassel
Hotel Oberkassel
Hotel Oberkassel
#204 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#33 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fischerhaus
#104 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#55 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosa Hotel

Property: Arosa Hotel
Address: Sonderburgstr. 48, 40545 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Oberkassel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Arosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing