We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Ranked #46 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Nice hotel for a fair price!
It was a good staying at Holiday Inn Express in Düsseldorf. It's very easy to get there by Taxi, Train or Bus. There's a big Mercedes Store close to it and a MC Donalds right at the corner.
The room was ok for a pleasant night of sleep. Shower was good as well.
I only wish they have subtitles TV programs, once I didn't get much from German talking.
Breakfast was good with different types of bread, ham and cheese, juice, jelly, cereal...
Oh, there was also free Internet down the lobby.
Service was great. Every one was outstandingly polite.
If you intend to come to Düsseldorf for an exibition at Messe Düsseldorf, this hotel may be a good option. you'll be €15 away from the show by taxi and €12 away from Altstadt - the Old Town - where you can find very nice restaurants and a beautiful scenario.
Auf Wiedersehen!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREGUI85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 491 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Asked for a non-smoking room, but apparently the connection with Hotels.com is limited to credit card information. No way to change. Oh well.
Maybe I can use the internet in my smoke filled room. . . ah, no, they don't have wireless there.
There's wireless in the lobby. Sort of.
In sum: I'm here and there's apparently a football match, so it's overpriced and underequipped. DO NOT COME HERE ON BUSINESS!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Very close to the airport, stayed there 2 nights booked via promotion 2 for 1. It is really good choice for money, place and food. They have free Internet in a lobby, good breakfast, McDonalds in a minute walk. Rooms are not big, and double bed was a little bit small for us, but it works. What I liked much - the atmosphere, in the evening people in a lobby were playing chess, drinking beer and talking. As if friends came to spend time together!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Good modernly located hotel near centre has free ground parking, with professional and friendly staff. Rooms are cleaned, neat and adequate with hairdryer and kettle plus coffee and tea. Breakfast was varied and looked fresh plus the free-ice machine in the lobby is a bonus. The hotel is situated outside the centre of Düsseldorf, but we had a car and a Satnav we had no problem finding our way. McDonald is just on the otherside of the road and -5 minutes walk to the bus stop and 20 minutes walk to town centre.
Stayed 2 nights for £100 July 2010. I would recommend this hotel as a stopover, or a short break as there is not much to do in Dusseldorf.

Room Tip: Ask for room at end of hallway, away from the lift for a good night sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bntp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

it is located in a commercial area outside of the city centre, so if yo have to be in that area it is fine. It lacks Restaurant but McDonalds is around the corner and several restaurants deliver -very basic!- food there with permission and support of the hotel, and you can eat it in the lounge. This doubles up as breakfast room. Breakfast is standard but good. The rooms are fairly small and basic. Black-Out-curtains did not close properly in my room. Small TV and working space. Very small basic bathroom. No safe! I assume this hotel is "dead" from Friday -Sunday due to location and lack of facilities. WLAN in the lounge is good (did not test it in the room though) and free. If you're in Düsseldorf on a budget and have to focus on work (close-by) this place could be an option. Going to city-centre is not a problem with tram; station is a couple of hundred meters down the road. Service was OK but there was not a lot to deliver ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeenItBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed as a family of 4 in a room, which was small, but spotless. The best thing was the included breakfast, which had a huge selection of delicious items. That alone was worth the price. Very impressive. Obviously, this is a budget hotel, so do not expect Four Season amenities. Service was very friendly, wifi free in the lobby, and they called a taxi, which provided a cheaper ride for us four than the hotel shuttle. The surroundings are not special, but we walked about 10 Minutes to a good restaurant "Mangold" for dinner. Would come back anytime to this very convenient, clean and affordable place in an easy to reach location. Did I mention the breakfast?

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

It was really worst experience with this hotel.The hotel staff is very careless.I was there from June25 to July 2,2011.On July 1,2011, at 8 am two unknown persons came into hotel and they steal my bag which contains my passport,laptop,camera and important documents.I was seating on sofa opposite to front desk in the lobby and those two unknown persons (one man and other lady) steal my bag very professionally.When I called the hotel staff and we looked at CCTV footage clearly how they steal my bags.Hotel staff is not at all ready to take the responsibility of this theft. If this happen in a hotel like Holiday Inn Express,than I will not recommended anybody to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahesh_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#9 of 240 in Dusseldorf
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#37 of 240 in Dusseldorf
608 reviews
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#48 of 240 in Dusseldorf
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

Address: Mercedesstr. 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $73 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Duesseldorf North is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the congress centre Messe Duesseldorf, the Duesseldorf Airport (DUS), the main railway station and the sport centres LTU Arena and ISS Dome.Both by car via the A 52 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions like Jazz Rally in Duesseldorf. The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like Gifa, CPD or IAM, for concert visitors like Pink Floyd or Depeche Mode as well as shoppers headed for the old town and Koenigsallee, art and design lovers enjoying the Media Harbour and sport fans cheering at football or ice hockey matches.The Express by Holiday Inn offers 150 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Internet Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows.We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf North Hotel
Holiday Inn Express düsseldorf
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing