We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innside Duesseldorf Hafen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Innside Duesseldorf Hafen to your Saves list
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Speditionstrasse 9, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFER
Ranked #12 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel for my business meetings. I was very surprised how the staff was helpful and friendly and couldn't ask anything without saying "I can or it's possible" :)
The hotel itself and the rooms are very stylish and modern.
The soft drinks in the minibar are free of charge and also there is a nespresso machine and capsules in the room.
The breakfast was also good, served on the 16th floor with a great view.
The only negative thing is that the wifi is not free, but I could live with that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Front Office Manager at Innside Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear RobertR,

thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel!

Our team is very proud to receive such a positive feedback about the service provided.

See you in Düsseldorf next time!

Kind regards
Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    183
    58
    18
    10
See reviews for
28
195
24
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Neo Psychiko, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is a modern building around harbor area just 15-20 minutes on foot, from Dusseldorf old town.
It is nice to walk across the harbor on summer time.
We made a reservation for 3 adults at "Innside lifestyle suite". Actually this suite is two double rooms with two bathrooms and two double beds. We stayed at 10th floor with a great view (even from the toilet..!!! )and opened windows around.
Reception was great and all the service also. Breakfast was o.k.
The only minus was the expensive open parking (16.40 Euro per day) just across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Front Office Manager at Innside Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Archon67,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is pleasure for us to read that all of you had a good stay and enjoyed the spectacular view over the city of Düsseldorf.

Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

First of all the "free" WIFI is not free. At least not if you are traveling in business and will use internet for work. It's limited to 50MB, which is approximately 10min of usage, and then you will have to pay 5 € for every extra 50MB. In my view a hotel offers either free WIFI for real or they clearly state that WIFI will cost extra. Secondly, the air-con is very noisy and you cannot turn it off which is very strange and annoying.

And the house-keeping does not seem to care about peoples privacy or sleep - they just walked right into my room at 8am. Luckily I was awake.

To sum up, if you don't use internet and aren't bothered by noisy air-con or intrusive staff its actually a good hotel. Otherwise you might want to consider other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio_0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Leiter Front Office at Innside Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Julio,

thank you very much for taking the time for a review on Tripadvisor.

We are concerned to read about your experience regarding our technical offers and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has happened you. Our wish would have been to get the chance to make things better during your stay in our hotel.

Kind regards from Düsseldorf

Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

There are a couple of things that I find important when I travel for business. A nice bed to wake up relaxed. A nice shower to start the day. A good breakfast to energize me. The rest is all nice to have but not important.
This hotel had a really nice bed.
THE best shower I had in a long time.
A nice breakfast.

Location wise it is not the center of the city, but I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RFLSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Leiter Front Office at Innside Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear RFLSWE,

thank you very much for your kind assessment on tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you felt very comfortable during your stay. We would like to welcome you again during your next stay in Dusseldorf.

Kind Regards

Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed two nights at this very futuristic hotel. Service was very good. Expect some technical problems - slow wifi and elevators that constantly want the room key inserted.The room are delicate with little furniture, and a great view if you are above third floor. Even greater view from the breakfast table at the sky lounge. A couple of kilometers walk along the harbour side to the old town is recommended (or a taxi ride). A great mixture of old and new architecture. The hotel is situated in an area under rapid development. There are many great places to eat just across the walking bridge so you do not have to go anywhere else. Finally, the rooms are quite cheap if you book early.

Room Tip: Move up the floors! Recommend above 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Struksnaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Leiter Front Office at Innside Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Struknaes,

thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay in our new Innside Hotel.
We hope we can welcome you again during your next stay in Dusseldorf.

Kind Regards

Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice location, new area, great plus. Slow free Wifi is a scam and paid Wifi even worse: to be used for three devices. So far so good. In reality: not at the same time. Right! How can you then charge for internet, it's ridiculous.
Breakfast at sky lounge, impressive view, breakfast itself not more than average.
Room really nice and great view. Too bad to find other people's used Nespresso cup still in the machine. More attention to detail should be priority in their staff training. The hotel and location have great potential.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Leiter Front Office at Innside Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Inge V,

thank you for your assessment on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our new INNSIDE DÜSSELDORF HAFEN.
As well thank you for your comments regarding the other things, we will take care ybout the things you told us.

Kind Regards

Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just returned from a lovely long weekend at this hotel.
We originally booked the Radisson Blu Media Hafen but decided to change our booking a few days before arriving. We didn't regret this one minute!
The hotel opened very recently (a few months ago) and they still have to get a few things straight but those were only minor points.
I will start with the things that we experienced as very positive :
- I e-mailed the hotel a few requests before arriving and they were fulfilled without any problems. Very nice!
- Nice high-tec industrial design but not over-the-top. Bright and functional rooms. The open-bathroom is something that is getting very common in hotels all over the world. We like it a lot (there isn't much we haven't seen of each other after being together 8 years :-)) but I imagine that colleagues sharing the same room think about this in a different way...
- Comfortable, wide (180cms) king size bed.
- Rooms with windows that can be opened. This might sound a bit odd but it is very important to us. In many hotels (even the luxury ones) the rooms can't be opened and you depend on air conditioning which I don't like.
- Free minibar and nespresso machine (even though the minibar is very limited, it is a nice touch).
- Lovely breakfast and friendly, helpfull staff. A nice variety of products (large choice of bread and rolls, salmon, meats and cheeses, juices, Very nice scrambled eggs (hotels that don't serve the horrible powdered eggs are getting rare these days...), nice crispy bacon, nice coffees (served by the friendly staff)... We travel a lot and this is how a 4* hotel breakfast should be! Well done!
- Nice, hot sauna (including nice music :-)). A pity that there is no jacuzzi but I'm not complaining.
- Lovely location and lovely views. We know Düsseldorf very well and we always wanted to stay in the Media harbour. Yes - it is a bit of a walk to the city centre but if you have done your homework, you should know that before arriving. It allways annoys me when people complain about hotel locations while they were the ones that actually decided to stay there!
- Everything very clean! Yes it is a new hotel but even then, this is not 'obvious' at all.
There were also a few minor flaws and those were the reason that I gave 4/5. They are small things I admit but they can be easily fixed so I will still mention them anyway:
- No mattress covers on the bed (this must be the first time I have slept in a hotel bed without a mattress cover). Not very hygienic and I'm afraid that the mattresses will look terrible in a few months time...
- The pillows are too fluffy. We like firm pillows but there were none :-((
- The blinds in the room were broken so there was loads of daylight from 6.30am.
- 2 separate duvets on the bed. This is a very German thing and I know that many people like this but we don't...
- No BVN or Dutch speaking channels on the tv (we didn't come to Düsseldorf to watch tv but just half an hour of tv before going to bed is always nice). Other hotels in the city that we stayed at had BVN.
- The hotel bar: We had a drink in the Sky bar on the second night and we weren't too impressed at all. We both ordered the same wine and both came in completely different glasses?! Not a big deal you might think but when I pay big prices, I expect big service! When I mentioned it to the waitress, all she said was 'Is it ok?' When the bill came, the price was also higher than the price on the bar menu?? I decided to leave it and asked her if she could charge the drinks onto the room. She replied: 'Do you have a pen to sign??' A waitress without a pen...no comment. As mentioned by other reviewers, a separate, small 'quiet' hotel bar, even downstairs should be a nice idea.

Despite these few small flaws, we will most probably return to this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay so I would definitely recommend it! Well done!

Room Tip: Go for a premium room if you want a high floor and a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delectatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Leiter Front Office at Innside Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Delectatio,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for your very detailed assessment. For us, as a new hotel on the market it is very important to get these impressions and experiences of our guests to become better in our work and our service.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very well and felt comfortable.
Regarding the minor flaws I can say that we are working on all the things you have written to get 5/5 points next time :-)
From now on we have as well Dutch TV.

We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Dusseldorf.

Kind Regards

Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#3 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 243 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Melia Duesseldorf
#18 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innside Duesseldorf Hafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside Duesseldorf Hafen

Property: Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
Address: Speditionstrasse 9, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside Duesseldorf Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Innside Duesseldorf Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing