We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait till next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen
Ranked #13 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was only open for two days when we checked in. I would have expected a few bumps but what we got was a five star restaurant at night, really nice staff and a room that lacked basic amenities. I want to give this hotel a higher review but I can't. Lets start with the positive: the staff was always attentive. They were embarrassed that some things didn't work. They put up with my bad German. Dinner was excellent, the location isn't great for dining out but that was okay. Breakfast was a nice buffet. I thought they focused on a good 5 star restaurant instead of a solid hotel. The room was spacious and decorated nicely.

Now for the inexcusable:
No operable phone in our room for 3 days and two nights.
No Internet in the room (had to go to lounge for connection)
No clock in the room
The mechanism in the elevator with the room key didn't work. I needed to grab a hotel employee to use their card so I could get to my room. Note to general manager, turn the damn thing off till it works.

If I wasn't on vacation, I would have checked in next door at the Courtyard. The only reason I am publishing this is because I believe these complaints fell on deaf ears. They came up to the room, said an attendant would fix it...twice and nothing happened. He said to call if it didn't get fixed but I couldn't because I didn't have an operable phone

In the "little things" department
Construction Dust lined the hallway and room
The patch paint job in the bathroom at the light switch was horrible
Coffee machine didn't work.

When they get kinks worked out it could be a really nice property, but right now, have dinner and stay elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosko G, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Jim,

thank you very much for your time and efforts to share your experiences with us and other travellers. We are more than happy, that you liked our Services and Restaurant.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences during your stay in Düsseldorf caused by several technical issues. As you have recognized our property has finished the construction and opened the operating just one day before your arrival.

Unfortunately the problem mentioned with our telephone and Wi-Fi connection in your room was not a hardware defect, but an issue with the lines, that we were not able to fix in time.

We really hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Düsseldorf!
Kindest regards,

Bosko Grozdanic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank franko157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mit Hafenblick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank OJ_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank marcN392AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank panky-Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank christophk917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Melia Duesseldorf
#11 of 241 in Dusseldorf
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen

Address: Speditionstr. 9, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $104 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing