We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More then expected”
Review of Hotel Favor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Favor
Ranked #21 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent one night, disappointed that we could not get a few more nights but they were fully booked, our room was spacious, decorated beautifully, bathroom was spectacular, the hotel is very clean, modern and all the furnishings I would love in my own home, only draw back is the construction going on outside early in the morning, but once it is complete it is the perfect place to stay when in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leedsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 255 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is new, clean and cosy, in the city centre of Dusseldorf. Our room had the view towards the Schadowplatz and it was the Christmas market already going on. The atmosphere is cool !The breakfast was very good, the personnel friendly ! Superb hotel, nothing more to add.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astasiute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great hotel in the center of the city.
And in the heart of the shopping life of Dusseldorf.
It is a small hotel but really cool and great.
My room was new and had a good view.
Room was also very clean.
Good bathroom.
Excellent breakfast.
Best value ever.
Staff is friendly and competent.
I am going back there in March!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mktgcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I just spend one night there, but it was a great experience. A small hotel with great charme, very service oriented personal. The breakfast is outstanding good. The rooms are small, but very modern and comfortable. I was impressed! At the outsite is construction work going on, that is a downsite. But the central location and the price is worth to accept it.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank TorroGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

On arrival I was unsure whether I had made the right choice. There is building work going on directly outside the hotel and sure enough on the first morning I was woken up by drilling. However, after going to reception and asking to be moved to a quieter room everything got a lot better. The staff here are excellent. My request to move was dealt with swiftly and efficiently. The rooms are not huge but are decorated to a very high standard. Everything is top quality. Breakfast was excellent and the only thing we would have loved was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. A special thank you to the gentleman on reception who came up to serve us drinks in the bar and had us in fits of laughter telling us about his 12 year old son. I'm sorry I didn't ask his name. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are much quieter but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail99Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

New and clean small hotel in the middle of Dusseldorf's shopping district with walking distant to Konigsalle. good for singles or coulples staying for short stays.
Will book in this hotel in my next single room booking in Dusseldorf.
Car parking is available in the opposite shopping mall "Schadow Arkaden"

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank osalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location is brilliant situated close to Schadow Strasse. Service is excellent, very helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms convenient though not spacious. Breakfast very good. Free internet access. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanaa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
403 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Favor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Favor

Address: Schadowplatz 7, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $188 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Favor 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel FAVOR Düsseldorf city, the new hotel re-opened in 2012 in the heart of the fashion metropolis Düsseldorf just at the world-famous Königsallee. Our hotel on the Schadow Place (access to the hotel through the pedestrian zone) right opposite the KÖ-Bogen is a perfect starting point for both your private and business stay in Düsseldorf.The Opera, the Theatre, art museums, old town, the River Walk of Rhine, the Schadow-Arcades and the KÖ-Bogen are situated right on your doorstep.You can reach the Exhibition Centre by underground (U-Bahn) in just 12 minutes without changing the trains.In the lap of luxury, our guest is surrounded by high-class living comfort in our 30 non-smoker-rooms. All the rooms are contemporary high-quality well-furnished, soundproof ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HRS, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Favor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing