We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Train Traveler- Not in the Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Train Traveler- Not in the Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

i found this a pleasant hotel with a wonderful staff, excellent facilities, clean, and overall a better than average for hotel for the price. My only real complaint was the staff would not change my room, which was facing the main street, and it was very loud with the window open at night. If you choose this hotel ask for a room facing the park, but not the main street which will impede your sleep!

The location is a negative if you are depending on public transportation, because returning to the hotel at night you will either have to wait at central station ( bahnhof) for the S1 or find a taxi to return to the hotel. Once the commuter train arrives it is only one stop, and then about a five minute walk back to the hotel. ( By the way, I would not stroll through the park at night).

In any case, I found this hotel a positive with an good sauna, and overall a wonderful friendly staff!

Room Tip: Request not facing the Main Street or Auf m Hennekampf strasse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf, it is greatly appreciated. May we start by saying the we are not and neither do we advertise ourselve as an old town located property. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not could change the room - but also our rooms we describe in detail and unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. But we are pleased to see you felt it was worth the stay and of course, most importantly, the staff were friendly throughout. We hope to welocme you back to the Auszeit Hotel again. Kind Regards, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    132
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
118
50
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here in December to enjoy the Christmas markets. Upon arrival within the area we did find the public transport somewhat confusing. Once we found the hotel we were delighted. The receptionists and all staff in fact were excellent in delivering customer service and spoke good English. They turned the rooms around every day. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice - whatever you like. There was a lovely pub just a 5 minute walk from the hotel - a typical German tavern. The location was excellent once you got to grips with the transport, the tram stops immediately outside the hotel and the train station just a short walk away. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c1franks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hello c1franks, Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing review. We are delighted that we made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so. We hope you come back again soon. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel Duesseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for three nights last weekend, and what a great hotel all the staff were very helpfull with loads of info for you, I asked a member of staff the best way to get to a place I wanted to visit outside of dusseldorf within minutes had a printout of five different ways with all bus numbers and train times fantastic service just what I needed.
The hotel was very clean a nice bar with good prices and a good size glass for the wine !!! Food was good also. I stayed in a single room with a queen bed, the room was a fair size and have no complaint about that, with a decent size bathroom. The room was very clean with a decent tv and everything you could ask for. All in all no complaints exactly what I was looking for, very nice hotel and would definatly stay again, thankyou for your hospitality.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello stephen w, we are thrilled to know that we were able to create a memorable stay for you and it is great that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. And if we can ever be of any assistance now or in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, your Auszeit hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights from Feb 15. I cheked out on Feb 17th Morning. Unfortunately I forgot my cashmere shawl (worth 300 Euro). After ckecking out by few hours I remembered and teturned to the hotel by 4 PM same day. I asked the reception whether they have my cashmere shawl. He checked with the room service people and replied that they did not found anything in thw room. I really felt disappointed about such dishonesty of their cleaning staff. I did not want to argue becauase I had a flight to catch. I will never think of staying in a hotel where their staff steal guest's belonging.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raahdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello Raahdan, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. The problem you mentioned with your scarf has been discussed. Theft of items is not typical at our hotel. We are utterly convinced that all of our staff do an excellent job and are honest people. Maybe you have misplaced your scarf elsewhere? We have looked and could not find any. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your matter with you. Best regards, your Auszeit Team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in January. We had a comfortable although a bit tiny room. If someone is not accustomed to the morning noises caused by trams it's recommended to ask for a room on the opposite site of the hotel. We did have a lovely, tasty breakfast as we used the booking sale, though on normal basis it is rather expensive. The hotel has a good access to the city centre and is a walking distance from the Uni. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Kacper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hello Anna-Kacper, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We will certainly pass your comments on to our team and they will be delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights over New Year. We had 2 comfort rooms towards the rear of the hotel. Although different both good size, with modern furniture, clean and nice bathrooms. We did not have breakfast 18 euros each seemed rather expensive. We used the bar on a couple of occasions and it was fine as well as reasonable value for money. Access to the city fairly easy a 5 minute walk to a tram stop and 10 minute on the tram. A little disappointing that the hotel could only offer single City Welcome cards and not Group/family tickets. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hello john w, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was well connected to travel into Düsseldorf via public transport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Virtually the best hotel i've stayed in so far, given that i never want to spend too much money on hotels. 240 euros costed a double room for a total of 5 nights! Nothing!! And the hotel was in my opinion luxurius. Super clean, super decor, with a lot of extra facilities, which i did'nt use, like spa, gym, parking ect and a marvellous breakfast, super-expensive though (18 euros per person per day), which i offcourse did't eat. Anyway, very very good hotel. The staff was quite friendly, well as friendly as a german can be. Though not located downtown, it was not difficult for us to reach it. Tram and train stops were close. Totally recommend it!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowwhite124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hello snowwhite124, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel. We were thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us and am most grateful for you sharing such detailed feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We have shared your feedback with the whole team here and it goes without saying that they were as delighted as we were to hear of your satisfaction. We very much look forward to having the pleasure for welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. Kind regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#15 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing