We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #19 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf in December 2012 and I really cant justify the extremely high ratings I see. For the price payed (about 40 euros per night without breakfast) I could rate it with 5/5 but for the quality provided I would give a 3/5 maximum because this hotel cant be compared to others in the area in this area. Hotel Auszeit seems fresh and its clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and efficient and parking is rather easy outside but I used the underground park for a small charge which seemed convenient. Room was small, with literately no place to store the luggage and the bathroom also small and quite simple. Sleep quality was bad because I found the pillows very uncomfortable and the mattress soft. The room was very cold when I enter the room. Staff should have been more forethoughtful and have the the heat turned on. Internet connection was a disaster, slow with continuous interruptions. Overall a small, fair hotel that I can recommend on the specific price range. Otherwise there are fancier options in the city. For the price paid its a good option but do not expect anything luxurious. I could stay again for only a short period of time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Christos M, first of all we would like to thank for your comments here on tripadvisor and we hope you had a safe trip back home. It is with regret that we read your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your advices regarding the head and our internet, we will discuss this with our team. With kind regards from Dusseldorf, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 391 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Dusseldorf and a fantastic night at this little hotel. It's a bit tucked away from the main part of town, but it has everything one needs.

I will revisit on my next trips to Dusseldorf for sure.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello Mark E, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Dusseldorf. With kind regards from Dusseldorf, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

A agree with earlier reviews. The staff is amazing, really friendly, helpful and efficient.
The rooms are very clean. We booked a comfort room at the back of the hotel and it was very spacious. We didn't have any noise from the street at the back of the hotel but we had some noise from the room above us. Not sure if that was a lack of soundproofing or just a noisy person.

Pillows are strange, they look great but seem to dissolve just before your head reaches them. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we brought our own.
We regretted asking for a double bed because it was quite small and we would have been better of with two beds.

Breakfast was great. The buffet isn't extremely big but the quality of food was great and everything seemed really fresh.

Location is perfect if you come by car. It's just outside of the "umwelt zone" so you don't need a sticker if you don't have one. Street parking is free just around the corner. There was plenty of parking on the day we arrived (sunday) when leaving on monday the street was very full so you might need to pay for the garage.
There's not much in the neighborhood but the City Centre it just a short ride by tram. The hotel sells tickets and they will explain how to get there.

I would definitely stay here again but if your a very light sleeper or you don't like public transport it might not be the best place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Don't skip breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marijke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hello marijke1974, thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our pillows and would like to inform you that we offer some harder pillows too. May we suggest that at your next visit to Düsseldorf you ask our reception in order to receive another pillow. Regarding your comment on the noise from the room above, of course you can always inform our front desk team and they immediately take care. However we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you very much for your kind comments on the friendliness of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very comfortable and warm hotel. I have marked it down for location but really providing you buy the Dusseldorf Welcome Pass(online before you go is easiest) you are literally only 20 yards to nearest trolley stop giving you access to the whole city.Major road works in centre of city for new underground station but still no traffic congestion.Snow fell on our last day yet within the hour the council were clearing the paths and trolley stops. There is no restaurant to speak of although you can get good snacks, but the piece de resistance was the hotel's breakfast. Superb choice of hot and cold dishes at the buffet,which varied daily. Terrific choice of cereals and fruit juices and an amazing selection of spreads - 30 or more! Dec.2012 taxi from airport €24.Ideal for 4 people and luggage.

Room Tip: Most rooms appear of equal size and perfectly adequate. The Comfort rooms are slightly larger. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clawhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Hello clawhammer, thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Super clean, nice and cozy. Spa is new, clean with enjoyable relaxation area (no swimming pool). The best breakfast we ever eaten in the hotels. It's possible to park for free close to the hotel. Looking forward to getting into this hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalliaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hello NatalliaZ, thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially delighted about the positive rating. We will pass this on to the team. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just returned from an extra long weekend to visit the Dusseldorf christmas markets. As you can read from other reviewers this is a treat of a hotel. I haven't really much to add - it is nipping clean, the breakfasts are fantastic and the staff are efficient and friendly. Our only little moans were the marshmallow pillows and, if you get a room on the front, the traffic noise is awful when the windows open - even during the night.
We would certainly book the Auszeit for our next trip. Tip - the German/Greek bar and restaurant on the same street is fab - excellent food and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel will be much quieter than rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello Susi C, thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

As per the other reviews, this hotel is everything that you want it to be! We were a group of two couples who had come over to see the Christmas Markets (which were excellent!)

The hotel is located out of town on a main road, and the taxi cost about 22 euro from the airport. Taxis to the old town cost about 12 euros, and can be ordered from reception. A day rider tram ticket for up to 5 adults was a bargain at 12 euro, and the tram stop was about a 10 min walk away from the hotel. Use tram 701 or 706.

The staff at the Auszeit are really friendly, and the service we had was very good. We asked at reception for a number of different maps, taxis and local knowledge, and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was at the back of the hotel over the gardens, and was quiet. There's no noise, other than the church bells in a morning, but no disturbance at all. The room was quite warm, and we had the window open most of the time.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and very well fitted out with a large bed, flat screen tv, and bathroom with shower. As many other reviews have said, the pillows are really, really soft! Please try and get some with a bit more substance!! That (the pillows) is the only criticism I have of the hotel. It really is that good!

The breakfast is like no other, I have never experienced such a range of fresh breakfast, ever. It's all fresh and all well presented, and again, spotlessly clean.

We are already planning to return next year, and we're looking forward to it already!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Joolsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hello Joolsleeds, thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Düsseldorf and on the Christmas Markets. We are especially delighted about the positive rating and we will pass this on to the team. We hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#11 of 239 in Dusseldorf
960 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#26 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 239 in Dusseldorf
637 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#20 of 239 in Dusseldorf
300 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 239 in Dusseldorf
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $46 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing