We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
$193
$187
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$77
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$403
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
234
142
22
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
142
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopfree mapgreat hotelold townmuesliroom was cleanpublic transportcomfort roomcity centrehotel overlookinghot roomstayed for nightsmini bar in the roomweeze airportpowerful showervisiting dusseldorffree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 407 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Postively impressed by this hotel. Bathroom was very clean, everything needed was provided. Beds were comfortable, and sheets were clean. Dusseldorf was cold, but our room was nice and warm, definitely advise travellers to stay here, because next time I go there, I will definitly stay here again

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank BUSConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Hello Bsumer, thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've travelled a lot and have been in big, small, expensive, cheap hotels and this is the most complete breakfast I've ever seen. Displayed on a rather small surface they manage to bring whatever you can think of in an amazing variety. The quantity they can display is small but they refill without you noticing!!! You just have to see it because it's beyond describing.

The location of the hotel is rather far from the center but you can use a tram that stops 300m further but....... buying tickets is a disaster! Be sure to have lots of coins!! We were four and we couldn't buy a ticket on the tram because we could only pay with coins, no bills, no cards. Apparently geldkarte is sth else than maestro or credit card.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back, lot of noise at the front when you open the windows
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello mikLangdorp, thank you for taking the time to share with us details about your recent stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. It will give us opportunity to review the areas that need to be improved. In the future we will offer tram tickets at the hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future and give us an opportunity to make your stay perfect. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. This hotel is located in a residential area on a busy street with the tram passing by nice and early at 5:30 am. The hotel is very comfortable and has probably the most extensive breakfast I have ever seen in any hotel, including the $400USD and up hotels. I tip my hat to the management for completing such a feat. I counted a whopping 62 toppings for granola alone! And the menu was varied from day to day. The cons on this hotel, as pointed out in other reviews, is that the street noise is pronounced. Furthermore, there are no other places walking distance to eat after the sun sets. Only speciality snacks are available from the kitchen. As a side note some of the offerings were very low carb and diabetic friendly. Due to personal reasons and being familiar with this style of cuisine, I was very pleased to see this. I pointed this out to the staff and recommended that they highlight these features on the menu as it could be good for their marketing strategy. The only other hotel I have seen with a flair for healthy gastronomy is the Movenpick. Overall, for the price I paid , I would say this represents a very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street, if available, would be an excellent choice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hello Andrew2D, thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Düsseldorf. We are especially delighted about the positive rating on our value and service. We will pass this on to the team. And thank you for the tip to highlight some features on our menu. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having just returned from a 4 night stay at the Auszeit, I am happy to report that all the positive reviews are indeed true.

This little hotel is a gem. I was amazed with the quality of the services, how many there were for a small hotel, the breakfast (I am a chef, and have never seen such an extensive, high quality breakfast buffet ever), and above all, the service and courtesy of the staff. Everyone was only too happy to attend to my needs, to answer questions, to take the time to ask how my day was. Of note is Rene, who was utterly delightful, funny, courteous and who provided a level of service that can compare to that of someone who works in a 5 star hotel.

Thank you all for making our stay in Dusseldorf such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKGAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hello DKGAmsterdam, thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We got a room towards the big street outside. That means that you'll have a lot of noise from the trafic all night, even with the windows closed. The room is very hot even in the end of september and the beds are rather small and hard. That combination is not a hit. I did'nt sleep much last night.
If you get a room owards the garden I think you'll be satisfied with the oom thogh.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the garden!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cala254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Hello cala254, thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you had some items that we did not meet your expectations. But we are glad that we also exceeded some of your expectations. Please be sure to ask for a room towards the garden during your next stay with us, so we will plan to exceed all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews