We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room facility, fabulous breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #17 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

It's a long time from last time I rated a hotel as Excellent. I have to rate this GREAT hotel as Excellent although it's a little bit far from the city center.

The room is modern with flat TV, free wifi, tea / coffee facilities and a wide choice of midi bar (of course, with charge). The bathroom is spacious and nice decorated. Love the red color decoration.

The hotel has underground garage sharing with the hospital nearby. The secured overnight parking is around 7 euro. You can get a key from front desk if you choose to park in their garage. It's also easy to reach the highway. The hotel is in a quiet area with 30 - 40 minutes walk to the Rhein River. The distance is OK if you like to walk in the city. You can always ask a free map from the front desk and the staff will be happy to help you find the route to the city center.

The important thing to mention is the really fabulous breakfast. As someone mentioned before, you should leave at least 30 minutes for the breakfast. A wide choice of everything, delicious and really cannot believe it's just for breakfast.

Love this hotel and if come back to Dusseldorf, it will still be my first coice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Hello Luca_Luo,
thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay. We are so pleased you found out location and room amenities convenient. And we are happy that you mentioned our free wifi for our hotel guests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 382 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is probably the cleanest, hotel I've ever stayed. And I'm not just comparing it to other 3 stars, but 4 and 5's as well. The Auszeit is not just clean, the whole hotel "smells" of cleanliness.
The room, although not huge, was excellently laid out. Good bed, and linen, with a nice, practical bathroom (no bath, but good shower)
The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast looked awesome (even though I did not get the chance to try it)
Plenty of free parking on the side street, but there also is a private underground car park if you pay about 8 EUR/day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden, in the back, seem to be quieter, with a nicer view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sir_Top-Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Hello Sir_Top-Hat, thank you very much for your friendly comment and your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear that you have spent a good time in our hotel and in Dusseldorf. We look forward to welcoming you to the city on your next visit. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have stayed in room 312 for one night. We had good view of garden .Room was very clean with coffee facilty - does not happend offten in Germany. Room have modern design . Bed was very comfortable and crispy.Bathroom was very clean with shower .
Parking on hotel car park cost us 8.50 Euro but you can park for free on side street. Staff was very helpful and we had good rest in this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZabkaWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Hello graham_alexandra, thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Auszeit Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dusseldorf and our property. Best regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have been here 4 times, and I like coming back. The place is 5 minutes from the main train station (by cab), and 5 minutes from the University. I payed as little as 52 Euros for a perfectly nice room and the breakfast. The rooms are not huge, but the rooms that face the garden have nice views and all the rooms are clean with modern designs, free Wifi, and spaceous bath rooms. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

The real hit is the breakfast buffet, with tons of options on everything (25 different kinds of honey - yes, twenyfive), including freshly squeezed juice, fruit salad, muesli. If you are a breakfast person you might want to get up 30 minutes early for this (there are free newspapers to read, in case your partner is not a breakfast person).

The only drawback is the location, one does not have a lot of choices if one wants to get a bite to eat. This can be fixed by going to town by public transport, but there is not much in walking distance.

I will keep coming back, this is a fantastic place if one wants to get a nice room, a quiet night and a great breakfast to start the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Hello Stefan S, we are so happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We needed accommodation for one night as our flight had been changed, so thought that Hotel Auszeit would be conveniently near the airport. It isn't, and the map was a bit misleading. Having said that the hotel was very clean and quiet. We had a spacious twin room on an upper floor overlooking a garden with some nice sculptures. That was very pleasant. The furniture is modern-non descript, but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a real surprise as it was BIG and contained a bath in addition to a very nice shower cubicle! Unusual in a German/European hotel. One drawback for us was that their dinner menu is very limited as they don't cater for guests who want to stay in. We were told that there are some nice restaurants nearby, but as we were too tired to go out again, we made do with what was on offer. All in all a reasonably priced, good stay, slightly soured by the (young male) receptionist whose idea of service was to instruct guests that they ought to work things out for themselves rather than ask the receptionist! Other than that we would recommend this hotel, especially for business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors overlooking the garden. Very pleasant and quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Hello Coco308, thanks for your rating of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the fact that our front office did not treat you with the attention you are accustomed to. We will share your feedback with the team. Thank you for choosing the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

They charged 100€ of other room deposit, because I was only Finnish guy who had paid the deposit with card. So never give your credit card as deposit, you'll never know what will happen! Icalled back and they said that they cant help, what a joke..

Room Tip: Take a other hotel...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Hi Sakari A,
thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. It is a pity that you did not describe the reason and did not waiting for our response (which took place within a short time by phone). As mentioned in our communication by phone: A lodging agreement is an agreement signed by both (hotel and guests) with respective duties and services!

Please let us know - via direct mail - about the current position concerning the property damages of our rooms. You can read here on Trip Advisor, we are upfront about any criticism. In this case, we see the things a little differently. We hope that you will understand.

Greetings from Düsseldorf,
the team from the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel rooms are not big, but I do not need big rooms, but a confortable bed and they have.
I prefer always a garden view room, because it is silence compared to the street view rooms. The breakfast is very rich, with fresh fruits & juices, many different cereals & more.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Hello pepeto,
thanks for your rating of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and so we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#9 of 239 in Dusseldorf
912 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#18 of 239 in Dusseldorf
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#10 of 239 in Dusseldorf
592 reviews
Melia Duesseldorf
#13 of 239 in Dusseldorf
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $53 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing