We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$86
$62
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$64
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen(Dusseldorf)
$126
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$160
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$62
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
230
141
22
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
141
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopfree mapgreat hotelold townmuesliroom was cleanpublic transportcomfort roomcity centrehotel overlookinghot roomstayed for nightsmini bar in the roomweeze airportpowerful showervisiting dusseldorffree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 402 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here for only one night, but chose it on the basis of other reviews and was not disppaointed. Location is not ideal, as there is not much in the way of nearby restaurants, but it's only a short tram ride to downtown. On the other hand, it was very quiet, and my room overlooked a lovely garden behind the hotel (where you can also have a drink in the evening). Room was very comfortable, very modern, and had more amenities than typically in this category (big flat-screen TV, body lotion dispenser, and a great shower! Note, however, that there is no AC. Tho not normally a problem, this could be a concern in the middle of summer. The breakfast buffet, as others have written, was truly outstanding. Not only was there cut-up fresh fruit, but the fruit was actually ripe! The staff were exceptionally polite, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend the AusZeit!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the garden, not the street
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Came with high expectations based upon reviews and can only support findings of other tripadvisors.
A 15 EUR breakfast with more choices than one normal person can remember is really exceptionally. The room we ordered was spacious and modernly styled. The big windows looking out to the back garden had multiple shade systems.
The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Although we booked for 2 nights, we had to leave after one night which was no problem.
There is a sauna and fitness room in the basement, but we did not make use of it.
No wonder this hotel has a top 10 listing here in Dusseldorf.

Room Tip: The comfort type of room is worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JmK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Amazing design hotel with wonderful staff, convenient location, delicious ( and absolutely unique ) breakfast - (such variety of everything you will not find in any 5 stars). I have enjoyed every minute of my stay and deffinately will come back. P.S. They give presents for carnival time. It's what any 5 stars lack - the wonderfulness of care of every guests needs. These guys know how to make you fall in love with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The Auszeit is a fine hotel to hang your hat when visiting Dusseldorf. It's not overly large (50 rooms), the decor is modern and functional but quite elegant, the prices are very reasonable and the service is friendly and efficient. The rooms are nice, modern and clean, with a spacious and well-equipped bathroom.
The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner but they do serve a very excellent breakfast (at an added cost of € 15.00 per person per day); I have rarely seen such a wide and fresh choice on the breakfast buffet at a hotel. The serving/cleaning staff at breakfast was friendly and quick, just as the desk staff. There is a small seating area next to the lobby that, combined with an extended area of the front desk, serves as a bar (smoking allowed except during breakfast).
The hotel also offers free sauna and a fitness room to its guests and has free fast WiFi Internet available (code on request at the front desk).

The location is excellent for visiting the city, about a 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, the old city and the Messe (large event, fair and convention centre). The Rheinbahn (Dusseldorf subway/tram system) stops right in front of the hotel, closest bus stop is a 2 minute walk.

A word on parking: for € 8,50 per night you can park in the underground garage next door to the hotel, I would recommend it. The area the hotel is located in is rather quiet at night, which makes the free parking on the street outside an invitation to car burglars.

All in all I would definitely return to the Auszeit Hotel when I need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I stayed here with my girlfriend and loved it.

The guy on reception was very helpful. The room was smart and very nice. Power shower in the bathroom was excellent. It isn't far to walk to the tram stops and train station from the hotel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hutchbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews