We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
Ranked #9 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 6, 2012

NH is a comfortable chain of hotels which provides clean and affordable accommodation. No fancy frills but it does the job well. My last stay was in Dusseldorf. Rooms are comfortable and spacious and the meals I had were tasty. It could be improved by providing WiFi throughout the hotel and in the rooms as it was only available in the conference area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
There are newer reviews for NH Duesseldorf City Nord
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 912 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

The NH Hotel is a standard 4* hotel and mostly catering to business travelers. It is only 2 stops by S-Bahn from the Duesseldorf Airport (S11 to Degendorf). There is not much to do in the area, it's mostly an office district. An Italian restaurant is close by for dinner, in walking distance. The hotel has free wifi only in the lobby.

The breakfast buffet is very large and offers a choice of cold and warm dishes, good choices of tea also, not only the standard Lipton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Not what I was expecting from a 4* hotel and very far away from my expectations being this hotel member of the NH group.
Small room without WiFi (only in the lobby). Poor breakfast. Old facilities in general.
Quality of attention at the front desk depended too much on who is there at every moment. Not all of the personnel is as nice as they should be.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvallisoletano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I LIKED: clean hotel, spacious lobbies, very good breakfast buffet, underground parking, easy access from airport and motorways, easy access to city centre (taxi 5/10 minutes), tramway in front of the hotel, walking (20/30 minutes), friendly personnel, NH is a Spanish hotel chain and as usual with Spanish chains (Iberostar, NH), standards are really good, walls are thicker than in French hotels, bathrooms are real bathrooms with quality material
I DIDN'T LIKE: prices quadruple when there is a fair in the area, it is convenient, functional, business like so a bit cold, as usual in Germany, newspapers are nearly all if not all in German, hardly anything in English (let alone other languages), when I went there last there was no WIFI in the room, just cable internet that you have to ask at reception...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFlyingScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I would pass this complement to the hotel receptionist. As we came to check-in about 0800an and wish to leave our baggages and go to the city. But she check the room availibility and lets us in right away. How fantastic is that! This is over our expectation. The room was adequate in space, facility and cleanliness. The location is only 200meters from train station-dusseldorf-derrendorf and about 500meters to tram. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will definately stay with them again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank Vasi-BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Super hotel! Price/value is good. For breakfast there was a lot of choice. City Center just 3 stops away by metro. S1, S6 or S11

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
1  Thank Xander123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel is big, easy reachable by car and public transport. The breakfast is superb! Everything you need: lots of great bread, fruit, 3 kinds of honey ! etc. The beds are comfortable, but the airco is not really working. It was 26 degrees outside but the climat control didn't make our room any colder so we had to sleep with an open window. Not comfortable.
Wifi is complementray in the lobby (but very bad connection) not in the room, which I personally don't understand anymore. We live a 24/7 digital life and paying for internet is so 2010.

Room Tip: If you want your window open at night, take a room in the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City
#29 of 239 in Dusseldorf
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Duesseldorf
#13 of 239 in Dusseldorf
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Duesseldorf City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Address: Muensterstr. 230-238 | Duesseltal, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#16 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $54 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Dusseldorf City Nord hotel is ideally located in the northern part of Dusseldorf, the NRW state capital, also widely known as a metropolis for trade fairs and fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Nord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing