We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stage 47(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Batavia Hotel(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Rheingold Hotel(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
BURNS Art Hotel(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Max Hotel Garni(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mondial(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doerenkamp Hotel(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bejuna(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
226
312
91
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
312
91
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelold townminute walkthe main train stationpublic transportwindows closedcity breakquiet at nightwithin walking distancestayed here for nightsroom keycentral locationreception staffspoke good englishmain shoppingstandard roomair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is nice and offers good service at a reasonable cost. The area is not my favorite for walking or finding restaurants, but the room comes with a free public transit pass which we used successfully to navigate the city. The room was clean and comfortable, and our early arrival was accommodated. A little noisy in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithAndLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Perfectly adequate hotel with helpful staff. Clean, decent sized room with a very good bathroom - excellent breakfast with plenty of space in the dining area. Good public transport links and the hotel provides free travel cards for the Dusseldorf area. Not luxury, but worth the money.

Room Tip: Front rooms can be noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very happy with our stay in Duesseldorf Mitte while visiting the Chriskindl Markt in early December. The hotel is a solid 3 star, and spotless. And the travel card you receive on check-in is a great idea.

Rooms are nicely decorated and immaculate, breakfast was tasty, fresh and plentiful. Staff were friendly and were always on hand to recommend a restaurant or other advice.

Location is good, it’s about a 5 min walk to the main shopping street, a 15 min walk to the Altstadt, and about a 5 min walk to the main train station.

Our room faced the front of the hotel, and there was some street noise. I always bring earplugs, just in case – so this didn’t bother me. But if you’re a light sleeper it may disturb your night.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room that does not face the main street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlaMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Visiting Christmas markets, chose this hotel as being central and reasonably priced - we were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are well-maintained and very clean, with super-efficient hot water for showers and baths, which was welcome in freezing, snowy weather ! Although our room was at the front and only 1st floor we expected noise, but the glazing is very effective at shutting out noise (and we certainly never wanted to open the windows!) The breakfast buffet was good, choice of hot (scrambled egg, bacon, meat patties ) and very good cold (yoghurts, fruit, cheese, ham, smoked salmon, breads and pastries.) The usual continental style. Never a problem getting a table. Close enough to the main station and the main centre to walk easily, but also free travel passes, which could be used on any transport in the Dusseldorf area. Very handy and money-saving. Best bit - great reception staff. Extremely helpful, eager to please and efficient. This is not the Dorchester but it is a great hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you have a room at the front keep the windows closed !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandHazel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Booked a comfort room but it was small and - situated on the front of the hotel - very noisy. Police car with sirens passing at 2.30am and again at 3am followed by the early morning traffic. But the staff on reception are very good; they speak English and can't do enough to help. When I complained about the room we were, without any question, promptly moved to a much quieter and larger room. Breakfast was reasonable (smoked salmon to go with the scrambled egg) and the hotel is quite well situated. The free pass for trams and trains is a big benefit and we made good use of it. Just up the road is a large department store which a huge range of good quality clothing and if you ask the hotel reception staff they will give you a discount card for 15 per cent off. But if you are going to Dusseldorf for Christmas markets I think you may find them disappointing. Stalls scattered all over the place, building work right through the city centre. Day two we took the train to Cologne (40 minutes or so) and their markets are much, much better. Real atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merseychris050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews