We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff. Just perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Ranked #20 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff. Just perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night during a quick visit to Dusseldorf and was really impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and most helpful with everything.
The room I had was large and spacious, with a good sized bathroom too. The hotel gives you a free travelcard ticket which you can use on the trams and even on the train back to the airport.
The location of the hotel is excellent - just a short walk from the main train station (The Hauptbanhoff), from where the S11 train goes to and from the airport.
Walking in the other direction in about 10 minutes you are in the heart of downtown Dusseldorf (The KO). Or you can use the tram with the free travelcard.
Breakfast was fantastic too - loads of fresh rolls, ham, cheeses, freshly made carrot juice, and even smoked salmon. All the public areas of the hotel were very stylish and some nice artistic photographs on the walls.
My room also had a good sized TV with loads of channels, and there was also a free newspaper delivered (in German).
I found the room to be very quiet with no noise coming in from other rooms or outside.
so all in all I found this to be a wonderful hotel. Esspecially thanks to the staff - and I have to say they are the best staff of any hotel I have ever visited anywhere (and I've been to a lot of hotels all over the world). So I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dusseldorf (Which is an amazing and beautiful city).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikesterDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    257
    76
    17
    7
See reviews for
47
198
60
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dovre, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. During a weekend. Arrived early (10 am) so they were cleaning. But our room was finished, so we could check-in. That was great, since we needed a rest after a night without sleep.

The hotel was easy to find, after a short walk from the train station (5-10 min walk). Friendly staff all over. Clean room (as long as you didn´t check to close under your bed). The breakfast was also good :-)
We paid €300 for two twin room, two nights, inkl breakfast. Good price :-)
The hotel is situated close to the main shopping street Köningsalle, Der Alte Stadt and so on.
If I´m going back to Düsseldorf (probably not for leisure, since the town was not that interesting), I´d like to stay her once again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaritS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We actually stayed here New Year 2009/2010 but it wouldn't let me set the date back that far! Great hotel, clean, spacious rooms with large balcony/outside area. Modern rooms with big comfy bed. We upgraded our room so we got the welcome package which was slippers and welcome drink in the room. With our room we got a free pass for the busses and metro system for the whole stay which was fantastic as we saved so much money by using this, even on New Year when we stayed out out until about 4am we used the tram to get us back, and it was only a short walk back to the hotel. There was an amazing Thai restaurant just down the road which we ate at for our New Years meal and the food and wine was amazing as were the friendly staff.

Would definitely recommend to either business travellers or couples

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lianne_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel is centrally located. Nice rooms, good breakfast. It is good value for money...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArthurBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Very good value for money. The beds are not uncomfortable! Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us (especially Florian!). The rooms were fine, although we had requested a double and got a twin. Prices at the bar (next to reception) were not bad at all - Not too noisy overlooking the road. Lovely hot shower. Breakfast was great - cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, salami, other German sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, lots of different breads, croissants etc, different waters and juices. Machines to squeeze orange and vegetable juice! The only bugbear was no English TV, even in our comfort room (on the 2nd floor). €4 for a large Pinot Grigio! Only a 5 minute walk to the Ko! All in all, a great hotel, for the money

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Blakes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is definitely a three star property. Nothing fancy but with a few design elements that make it feel a little more European / boutique-like. The property does have wireless internet and the hotel staff are friendly / very willing to help answer questions, etc.

The location is good. The property is an ~10 minute walk from either the central train station or the center of the old town. Transport to the convention center is also easy via the nearby Ubahn station (~30 min though the hotel advertises that it is shorter).

A solid budget option. Will feel like a bit of a find for 100 Euro or like you have been gouged at 300 Euro. If you can’t find a good rate during a convention, try an Expedia airfare and hotel package. You may be able to tap into a better rate

Note: the hotel does give guests a card that is good for local public transport. A nice unexpected perk.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Japan_Gaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Good location. Walking distance from old town and the central trainstation. Mcdonalds right around the corner and a family owned kiosk where you can buy alcohol,cigarettes etc. Rooms are average, not so great what 93% rating @ tripadvisor suggests. Bathroom was quite small with shower in the bathtub which i personally do not like. Breakfast was average also.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkertti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte

Property: Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 60, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, comfortable, centrally located - whether you want to discover the beautiful city of Duesseldorf as a tourist or as a business traveler, you've made the right choice with Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte. The train station is only a few minutes away and the many sights of Duesseldorf's historic old town lie just around the corner. Also not far from the hotel, the exclusive luxury boutiques of Koenigsallee shopping boulevard, known the locals as "Ko", invites you to stroll and shop. Our hotel's interior design is modern and international, yet personal. Muted colors and clear forms prevail throughout. Lovingly designed floral arrangements and warm lighting create a warm atmosphere. With their cozy seating arrangements, the lobby area and small bar invites you to linger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duesseldorf Mitte Hotel
Duesseldorf Mitte düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing