We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #24 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and we were very satisfied from the facilities. The Derag Livinghotel is located close to the old town ( about 15 minutes walk or 3-4 stops by tram 703 just across the hotel).The room was in excellent condition, clean, with very comfortable beds and flat screen TV. Our room had a fully functional kitchenette with mini fridge, micro wave and hot plate. The bathroom was clean and functional. We used the hotels underground parking for 16euros/night. Also very close to the hotel there is a supermarket'

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGEKARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Since we achieved the full 5 out of 5! Which is a great review and a great motivation for all of us.
We just can say THX U! And not to aswer to short to this B E A U tiful words... We just doing something silly :-)

She sells sea shells <-- Try to say this as fast as you can :-)

Looking forward to see you again - SOON!

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 337 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place is a decent place to stay and my room (a business exec room) is pretty faultless.

However, the cleaning staff make such a massive racket in the mornings constantly slamming doors (8:50am) not to mention one just let herself in to my room without even knocking!!!

The other major draw back is the Bar thats joined to the hotel reception allows smoking so when you walk in to the hotel from the fresh air outside it stinks like an old ashtray.

I am amazing the management allow this but there we go.

It definitely put us off our planned idea of a night cap!!!

Room Tip: Business rooms are worth the extra £££
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirRaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,

We are teribbly sorry for the disturbing cleaning - this is not the normal way we like to treat our guests. Be assure, that we already spoke about this with all employees.
We can understand, that the smoke from the bar is irritating you - and we worked on the AC to keep this under a better controll.

Hope 2 cu soon!

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Drag living Hotel is strategically located in the heart of Dusseldorf with Bus stand and Tram stand hardly 50 meters away. Similarly Rewe food store and a laundry are also closely located. Each room in the Hotel has a kitchen with mini fridge, micro wave and hot plate. If you have to stay for long then Derag is the place. Hotel also has a restaurant and a bar. Best thing is rates are same through out the year unlike other Hotels in Dusseldorf, who would charge double or triple during fairs in Dusseldorf.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the old St Peters church have good view. One must go for Executive or Superior rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhirpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,

WOOOOOOW! 4 out of 5 Points! Way to go! :-)
Thank you so much for pointing out our price-benefits. It was a pleasure having you stayed with us.
So nothing more to say - but - Welcome back soon!

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Pros: in-room kitchen, free movies, nice shower, clean, close to a supermarket. Cons: non-functioning aircond, 15 min walk from city centre, 15 min walk to station (opposite direction), only one working receptionist on a weekend, no bathtub (but advertised as so in booking.com and hotels.com), repetitive movies.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank reminiscence7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

oh oh oh, one out of five. We are terribly sorry for your inconvenience.
Clean rooms, Free Movie Zone, Kitchen in-room and nice shower - aren't these facts worth more than one point?
Of course we will double check our informations on the mentioned booking platforms.

We hope to see you again, and than satisfy you :-)

kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When reviewing hotels I looked at tripadvisor, and this hotel had a lot of good things to say about it. I was a little worried as the location didn't look that good and the photo's were a little off putting. But I must say I am very impressed. Location is great. it's around 15-20 minute walk to Old Town, 15 minute walk to Dusseldorf HBF and the tram station is right out front, so around 5 minutes to Old Town if needed.
Rooms are spacious. I booked the budget apartment, and nothing is budget about it, apart from the price. The pricing is very competitive.
Hotel staff so far have been very friendly.
Its about a 15 minute drive to the airport from here.
You are close to the Tower, Rhiene River and all the things you want to see. Trains aren't too far away. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to Dusseldorf.
I'm on day 2 of a 8 day stay here and am loving it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

such a nice and detailled review! THX :-)
And FIVE OUT OF FIVE! JACKPOT! The whole staff is proud to be a part of such a wonderful stay with us - like you had!

We keep on going! Promise!

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
Direktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I can not imagine finding a hotel with a more high end feel at a most affordable price in such a good location. It is only a 15min walk from the old town or you can get the tram from very close to the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable. We were lucky to get a corner room, which has a nice view with the windows all the way around the room. Dusseldorf is a great city of a manageable size. We enjoyed the Christmas markets. We particularly liked the food and local Alt Bier. Our favourite place was the pub Zum Uerige in the old town, worth a visit to the traditional pub where the hours will disappear.

Room Tip: Corner room was nice as you get more of a view due to the windows all around the room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

FIVE out of FIVE! This needs a "high Five" next time :-)
We are happy to see, that you still remeber your stay with such beautiful emotions.

We will keep up this pace.

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
Direktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Derag is nice hotel. Every room has kitchen, its compact in economy rooms, but good enough in business and superior rooms. Service is good. Location is very good. Bus, tram, train stops in 3mins walk. They are offering free Wi-fi with package.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balajee_Vasireddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

or better HO HO HO, not only free WIFI - also FREE MOVIE ZONE, FREE MINIBAR and the nicest staff in town! How about this :-)?

Thank you very much for this kind review! We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
371 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#21 of 239 in Dusseldorf
756 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf

Address: Kirchfeldstr. 59-61, 40217 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Unterbilk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $80 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing