We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #23 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Derag is nice hotel. Every room has kitchen, its compact in economy rooms, but good enough in business and superior rooms. Service is good. Location is very good. Bus, tram, train stops in 3mins walk. They are offering free Wi-fi with package.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balajee_Vasireddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

or better HO HO HO, not only free WIFI - also FREE MOVIE ZONE, FREE MINIBAR and the nicest staff in town! How about this :-)?

Thank you very much for this kind review! We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 350 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, both for it's price and it's convenience. We stayed here at the weekend in December, and the tram stop conveniently located outside was perfect for getting us in and out of town. The room was immaculate and just what we needed, and the S-Line being 10 minutes away was perfect to get us from the airport (about 20 minutes), and also to Cologne.

Only criticism is that a double bed had two single duvets, rather than one double duvet but this seems common practice in Europe. Would definitely stay here again, the packets of Haribo bears left on our pillow were a nice touch!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

You loved the Harribo bears on your pillow? So why still languishing? Come back - we have more :-)

thank you so much for yur nice words and the good review! Hope to see you soon - maybe for "FASCHING"?

kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Having made the decision to not stay in a City Centre Hotel we we happy with this hotel as it provided a good taste of Dusseldorf. The tram terminus was outside the hotel entrance and this made it very easy to get around the city even though the main attractions were within easy walking distance. Unusually for a hotel room there was a mini-kitchen included which would have made it quite simple to prepare a basic meal. Having a fridge with free beer & water was totally unexpected but very welcome as was the free wi-fi.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and all in all this was very good value for money. There are very good bars close at hand with the normal German Bakeries supplying excellent breakfast when we decided not to use the hotel facilities. The only downside was that there was not a bath on offer.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

almost five out of five... we are working on that. Even we can not offer bathtubs :-)
We are happy that all our free of charge service fits your needs or was happily unexpected.

That is a way to go - isn't it? :-)

Hope to welcome you back quite soon.

Kind regards

Ole Kloth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Friendly staff clean and well kept modern rooms nice powerful shower and communal areas clean and tidy too didn't eat here but bar area was good
Bit of a trek to the Aldtstad but few places to eat and drink around the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice and clean rooms, well equipped with both large bathroom, small mini-kitchen (and free water and beer), decent fitness area, and free and fast wi-fi. The breakfast buffet is worth a mention, definetely worth the 16 euro. However, for a sceptic it is a little bit weird with amethyst water in order to balance the body (?) or something as an option in the breakfast buffet, but besides from that it was otherwise absolutely perfect, especially the bacon. Nice price as well!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank FTW2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel interior is modern, stylish and clean. I had quite small but functional economy room. Especially the bath room was cool ! Room was also equipped well : electric kettle, safety deposit box, couple of free cool drinks in refrigerator . Refrigerator was else empty so own foods can be easily stored in it.

Service was good , friendly and everyone spoke fluent english.

Breakfast was not included in the room price and it was quite expensive as separate.
I got smoking room because I didnt notice to hope non-smoking. Hotel was full so it was not possible to change the room. Hotel location is not very good in my opinion : it about 20minutes walk to old town ,city shopping center and railway station and there is nothing interesting near hotel.

I would choose this hotel again of hotel itself e.g. for business trip. But if you are as tourist in Dusseldorf and would spend some time wandering in the city I would recommend a hotel closer old town.

Room Tip: Be sure to hope non-smoking room if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was never in this hotel so I was not looking forward to checking in, I travel weekly so I get used to anything. From the outside it looks like a 70s style hotel that is tired...the interior is the exact opposite. It gave me the feeling of the W in NYC, sort of trendy and boutique at the same time.
Great restaurant on the premises. These are hotel rooms with kitchenettes if you plan on staying longer, otherwise not much of a mini bar, 3 bottles of water/coke and such and no munchies unfortunately.
ROOM; Get one away from the main strip, REALLY loud, even with closed widows. I was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded me to a larger room until I found out it was at the front of the house, was probably declined by another guest, but in the end I paid a very high price due to all other hotels being full.
A really nice hotel, a stones throw from the main Street Koenigsallee.

Room Tip: Get one away from the main strip, REALLY loud, even with closed widows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 239 in Dusseldorf
981 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
404 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#22 of 239 in Dusseldorf
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf

Address: Kirchfeldstr. 59-61, 40217 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Unterbilk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $71 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing