We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #23 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited Düsseldorf with friends a couple of weeks ago. The trip was purely a drinking weekend, but the time we did spend in the hotel, we found it more than good enough for our needs. Rooms were spacious, modern with tv and iPod/iPhone dock. The bathrooms were also of a good standard - spacious and modern looking with a huge shower cubicle. Hotel staff were all friendly when we needed help, be it for directions, taxi's, general information about the city. 2 free beers in each room each day was a nice touch too. If I visit Düsseldorf again I will definitely be choosing this hotel, had everything we needed and was one of the cheaper ones we looked at. Just a 15 minute walk from the Aldstadt, which is ideal for drinking!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind an fair comment.

We appreciate that you felt comfortable at our hotel.

For us as Servents there is noch higher praise as an satisfied guest.

Thank you and we are looking forward to you next stay.

Best regards

Lars Dünker - Regionaldirektor NRW & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 349 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is located well enough to be able to walk to many destinations near, but not really in, the city center. Teh furnishings are up to date, however, decor leans a little toward the '70's. Single room is large enough, but little unused space. Would not want an extended stay here, unless a suite could be obtained. Bath has separate heat, which was nice in winter.
Staff was friendly and allowed us to extend one day without hassle.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind an fair comment.

We appreciate that you felt comfortable at our hotel.

For us as servents there is no higher praise as an satisfied guest.

Thank you and we are looking forward to you next stay.

Best regards

Lars Dünker - Regional General Manager NRW & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A good, clean and friendly hotel. Businesslike, but you feel at ease even if you are here for leisure. Good fitness, very good and clean rooms and the staff is very friendly. The beds are super!
Trams in front of the hotel but the centre of Dusseldorf is on walking distance. Parking alsmost oposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind an fair comment.

We appreciate that you felt comfortable at our hotel.

For us as Servents there is no higher praise as an satisfied guest.

Thank you and we are looking forward to you next stay.

Best regards

Lars Dünker - Regional General Manager NRW & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a really pretty hotel. The lobby is modern and inviting. The hotel is centrally located and transportation was super easy to navigate. The supermarket was a block away and several dining options were all in walking distance. The room was well appointed and had everything you could need. The kitchenette was tucked away in a little closet and had all the essentials. The closet was spacious and even had a pant press. The bathroom had a nice sized shower and was all marble. The lobby bar is lively and has a super friendly bartender. The front desk staff was accommodating and the one time we had a problem with the TV the head housekeeper was up to fix it with in minutes. A few corrections to the info given on the site: if you have an apartment the mini bar is not free, that's just for hotel rooms (2 beers and 2 bottles of water upon arrival and that's it), there are now 4 movie channels and internet is now free and unlimited. Just a few negatives - we booked directly through their website, so there is no 3rd party to blame, when we arrived they did not know about our request for a smoking room ( I know that this does not concern everyone but for smokers this is a VERY big deal), they were able to accommodate us but in a room with two single beds. Considering the size of the room it felt like we were in a dorm room rather than a well appointed hotel room. Now about the size of the room...wow this is a really really small room, I mean Barbie's dream house small. Considering that everything is tucked away and even the dining table retracts it felt like a train sleeper car - really small. I don't think I could have lasted more than the one week. My husband and I were tripping over each other and even luggage storage had to be creative. Overall this is a great place that I would recommend.

Room Tip: our room faced the front, we were not bothered by noise and the view of the old historic church is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind an fair comment.

We appreciate that you felt comfortable at our hotel.

For us as Servents there is noch higher praise as an satisfied guest.

In deed some room´s may not be suitable for a lot of luggage, but for you next stay, simply ask our staff for storage room. It will be our pleasure to help you at all time, and we do offer an storage room for bulky stuff which you don´t need to have in your room all the time.

Thank you and we are looking forward to you next stay.

Best regards

Lars Dünker - Regional General Manager NRW & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very clean hotel with friendly staff without being overly so. If location would have been more towards the old town I'd probably give it another star, but easy enough to get there with typical excellent German connections. Despite the very cold weather (January travel), the room temperature was perfect. The price we paid was almost ridiculously low especially compared to the UK prices we're used to. Overall very recommended hotel and one we would be more than happy to stay in again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind an fair comment.

We appreciate that you felt comfortable at our hotel.

For us as Servents there is no higher praise as an satisfied guest.

Thank you and we are looking forward to you next stay.

Best regards

Lars Dünker - Regional General Manager NRW & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night in December for business. Its a godd business hotel and you get what you need. Food in the meeting breaks was average in buffet form. Unfortunately we got nearly the same food for dinner where I would have expected a better quality/variety.
The bar is nice and the bartender took good care of us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind an fair comment.

We appreciate that you felt comfortable at our hotel.

For us as Servents there is noch higher praise as an satisfied guest.

We do regret that our food and beverage offer during your meeting did not match with your expectations. As this is a very important information for us please feel free to share your complains directly with us. As far as it is possible we will try to do better in the future

Thank you and we are looking forward to you next stay.

Best regards

Lars Dünker - Regional General Manager NRW & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were here about 2 nights for the Xmas market booked through Agora got a really good price for it.
At time of checking in receptionist could not find my booking registration in the system. After about 10 mins of searching and calling they found my reservation at last under the name Agora. No panic!
This hotel looks pretty new : It' s clean, modern , fresh and well maintained with a fantastic underground car park. We were on the 5th floor ( room 514) just in front of the gym! Equipments looks pretty new. I had this feeling no one ever to use them.

A tram stop just in front of hotel will take you to city center. By foot will take you about 20 min.
There's a huge supermarket just across the church square . Concept of hotel with a little kitchenette is really cute and unique. Since there is no a extractor cooker hood available I wouldn't advice to fry anything in the room though.
Restaurant served good breakfast with Dutch theme. Nice touch.
Dislike : Free Wifi only for an hour after that you will have to pay .

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side a bit noisier with tram, cars & church bells ringing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveldayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind an fair comment.

We appreciate that you felt comfortable at our hotel.

For us as Servents there is noch higher praise as an satisfied guest.

I´am delighted that I´am able to inform you, that we can offer our guest now unlimited free WiFi.

Thank you and we are looking forward to you next stay.

Best regards

Lars Dünker - Regional General Manager NRW & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 240 in Dusseldorf
979 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
403 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#22 of 240 in Dusseldorf
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf

Address: Kirchfeldstr. 59-61, 40217 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Unterbilk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $69 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing