We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! What a Pleasant Surprise.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #58 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Pleasant Surprise.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel on a quiet side street within an easy 10 minute walk of the central station. I stayed here for one night while in route to another city in Europe. When I made the reservation (for a reasonable price), I expected a shared bathroom and to have to carry my luggage up steep narrow stairs. When I arrived, I found not only an elevator, but also a modern, private and extremely clean bathroom in the room. The reception is open 24 hours and the personnel speak English but it is helpful to speak some German. While the immediate neighborhood around the hotel leaves something to be desired,the famous "Konigsalle" shopping street is a five minute walk away and the old city center is 10 minutes walk. There is no need to use the public transport system to reach any of the major tourist attraction. The free breakfast is great with lots of variety of traditional German breads, meat, and cereals. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms as well as a computer for guest use in the lobby. The only drawback is that room key cards must be left with the reception desk when the guest leaves the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mparadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    91
    51
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
33
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel might not look the most inviting a first glance but is in a great location for exploring the brilliant city of Dusseldorf.

It is about 10 minutes walk or so from the main railway station and around 20 from the Altstadt. We never once got public transport in the city, walked everywhere.

As I said the first impression of the hotel isn't great. The foyer looks tired and in need of modernisation. The old school lift felt very rickety with three lads in but managed ok. Once we got into the room though, all was forgiven. Great space for three single beds and a spot on shower. All we really needed.

We didn't try and breakfast but did raid the fridge of great beers on the last night.

My one main complaint would be the quality of the pillows, but only on personal preference.

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel for people not bothered about high-spec but looking for convenience and value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north london, england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here again for a week on a business trip with colleague. Very good value for money. Rooms and bathroom very clean, comfortable. Breakfast great, good variety and plentiful and staff very friendly. The single rooms ARE small but absolutely fine for what we needed. It is very handy for the central station and in the other direction the river is easily within walking distance. Handy supermarket nearby too. Wi fi works well. It has a really comfortable feel to it. Quite a bit of noise from the street late at night but it IS in the city but nothing that can't be cured with some well-placed earplugs (or shutting the window).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woofweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler's Ford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is well positioned between the railway station and the Aldstadt. The rooms are clean and light although there was damage to some of the fittings - a broken wardrobe mirror and a couple of loose fitting lights. There are a good range of options for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MutleySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent three nights here at the end of April. It was a quick and easy walk from the train station and our check-in was no problem.

Our room was spotless--the bathroom looked brand new. The beds were a little small--maybe a problem for someone tall. The wifi was included and worked well in the room.

The buffet breakfast was great--two types of scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, meatballs, cold meat and cheese, yogurt, cereal, bread, fruit salad, cucumber/tomato. We found the couple staffing the breakfast room were completely fine--we certainly didn't detect any aggressiveness.

It was on a nice, quiet street and about a 15 minute walk to the Aldstadt or Medienhafen. We walked everywhere and didn't use transit at all.

For the price we paid (55 Euro/night for a double room) I thought this was a very good value. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I think Wakad's review is spot on, but I give it 5/5 because our experience in a triple room was very good, and I couldn't believe that we all got complimentary breakfast for the price we paid, especially given that it was good and varied (continental was excellent, English just okay, veggies were present and fresh). I do agree the lady in charge of the breakfast buffet should just go sit somewhere and relax, she just stresses the guests.

Our room was nice and clean with all the amenities we needed, the beds all comfortable. The location was fine, but a bit out of the way of the places we wanted to be (Altstadt, Japantown, Hbf). Perhaps I'm just picky when it comes to location, but I could think of better ones. Then again, it's on a quiet street, so maybe it's a good compromise between centrality and quiet.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcrisp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

A little bit small reception and single rooms but double and triple rooms are some how better.
Friendly receptionists , but there was a lady at the restaurant that was aggressive. But overall , the hotel is located in a quiet, nice area and supermarket is at reach by a small walk.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#50 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel
#106 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Batavia Hotel
Batavia Hotel
#55 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Max Hotel Garni
Max Hotel Garni
#22 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Luisenstr. 98-100, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing