We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com$81
Hotels.com$81
Travelocity$81
Priceline$86
Trip.com$86
Hurb$91
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
253
104
17
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
104
17
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 381 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We stayed here from Monday till Saturday and we had a great time. Everything is very clean and tidy. Personnel gives you fresh towels every day. And we needed them 'cause because of the heatwave going on in Germany we showered in the morning and evening. We had airconditioning in the room but late at night, we put open our windows, that was more refreshing than the ac. 1 night there was much noise outside on the street but other nights it was ok, besides some traffic, even with the window open. The personnel was very friendly and I want to give an extra shoutout to the wonderful lady with the waffles at breakfast. She was great!
Breakfast is all you need. From cornflakes to sandwiches and pistolets. Ham, cheese, cake, waffles, vegetables, juices, coffee, tea and still forgetting stuff because I didn't try everything.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrealoverke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice rooms (stairs, no elevator), soft beds, very good breakfast. Very friendly staff that realy makes you feel welcome.
Good distance from shops (10 min walk)
Parking possible in same street parkinghouse, tiny spaces.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 65Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

What a fantastic hotel!Sir Astor. We still have two more nights to stay but having such a great experience though I would review early.
Check in was easy, greated by the lovely Christian, who made us feel very welcome. He explained where to park and gave us a card for the window. Car park two doors away.
We where shown to our room no1 and our friends no 23.
Beautiful and tastefully decorated. So many small finishing touches, from treats to toiletries!
Beds are so comfortable and all linen lovely. Rooms are spotless.
We have chosen to have breakfast here and are glad we have! Excellent choice and probably spoilt for it.
The garden is lovely and we have enjoyed relaxing in it.
Feel well looked after and all the staff are lovely.
Lift to upstairs rooms. Room One is down a flight of stairs and overlooks the garden.
Room 23 overlooks the street.
you will not be disappointed.Boutique style hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this friendly hotel. Rooms were lovely with thoughtful touches (mini cake in dome every day!), great shower.
All staff greeted you with a smile and a friendly hello and seemed genuinely happy to be working there. Particular mention to the lovely lady at breakfast - great buffet selection and then eggs/bacon cooked for you if wanted. We ate ours on the little balcony every day, overlooking the garden which was a nice place to relax with a drink.
The location is great too - very convenient for the station and to walk to all the sites of the great city that is Düsseldorf.
Many thanks to all.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alison207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

What a great find. Friendly, helpful greeting from all staff. Room was very nice and breakfast in the Sir Astor with it's delightful balcony and garden below, just great. Everywhere was beautifully clean, relaxed and friendly. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mckenna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews