We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
Ranked #19 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place !”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked last minute that hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
Room was big enough and clean.
Bathroom was very clean but small. For one night it was suficient anyway.
Breakfast was excellent and we could feel like being.
The hotel is very closed from the centre and easy to reach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MhLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    86
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
134
29
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PAINESVILLE
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not a big chain but it is larger than a normal bed and breakfast. I arrived early and they able to check me in a room which is very nice. The room I had was in the Sir Astor hotel and it is kind of small but had a character, cute and clean. The hotel is located in a quite neighborhood and so very quite. It is located close to the central station and about 20 min walk to the old town. If you really like to be at the old town, walking maybe little far for some. However, to my surprise, there are many restaurants close by and in walking distance. As for the service, the hotelier was a great person. He was very helpful and cheerful to my request and that really made the stay pleasant. I really recommend this hotel should you like service and tranquility. As for the internet, I did get some drop off the first day, however, I found out that if you leave your sign in web page and minimize it (do not close), it should be connected until you shut off.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank utthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

At check in our room was not yet ready, so they proposed to keep our luggage and suggested to go have lunch somewhere. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood as the hotel is close to the Japane district. On our return our luggage was already moved to our room. There was also a piece of welcome cake in our room. Room was not too big rather medium size. Bed quality very comfortable. Bathroom size medium, no bath but a shower. Room was nicely decorated in English country style. The breakfast was very good, eggs, waffles, juices, warm and cold. Very friendly service. One small minor point was that due to the heavy rain the drains in the bathroom <smelled> but we were told that this problem would be fixed soon. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Good value for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had one night here enroute to visiting family in The Netherlands and arrived quite late at night. Our room was well decorated, it was perfect for our needs.

The night manager suggested a Turkish restaurant in the local square for a late meal (it was after 10pm) and the food was delicious.

Breakfast at the hotel was well laid out with a myriad of choices including continental breakfast as well as scrambled eggs made to order.
The hotel is close to the main railway station which was important as we were able to walk across in the morning to get our next train.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frothygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stayed in Dusseldorf many times, and wish we had discovered the Sir and Lady Astor years ago! Everything about the hotel is top notch, the
welcome, the room, the facilities, and the marvellous breakfast, but it is also incredibly good value for money. We could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_S1173140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A very stylish place, cozy. Very nice and friendly personnel, wonderful design in all the rooms. Breakfasts are simply amazing - great choice, everything is really delicious, unlimited amount. Early check-in is possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raspberryjamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Clean, nice and charming. I stayed in the Sir Astor there is elevator. Nice designer furniture. And very clean everywhere . Thank for this.
Shower cabin is very small and room too small. Difficult connection to the wi fi network which is constantly disconnected. If at you one device, still normally but if no- it is a problem always login- password etc;(
In the whole- hotel good and I absolutely recommend it for short stop in the city. The hotel is located near the main station, but in the pleasant area Little Tokio

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Natalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 237 in Dusseldorf
456 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#14 of 237 in Dusseldorf
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
333 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir & Lady Astor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir & Lady Astor Hotel

Property: Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
Address: Kurfuerstenstr. 18-23, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#10 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#17 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sir & Lady Astor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Sir & Lady Astor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir And Lady Astor Hotel
Sir Lady Astor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing