We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel in Duesseldorf in the price range”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Duesseldorf City
Ranked #27 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very handy location, only 1 stop to Duesseldorf main station. Ubahn station located right under the hotel. Very clean and big rooms with floor to ceiling windows. Bathrooms with a bath tub. I would recommend hotel breakfast. Huge selection of cold, warm food. Salads, juices, fruits and sweets. The reception stuff (in particular the female stuff member a little unfriendly and not very helpful)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SReam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 974 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. It's an ok hotel but no more than that. The exterior and the lobby are quite nice so you'd expect a better class of rooms.

The room I stayed in was, again, ok. I did not like the bathroom, it also did not make a thoroughly clean impression. I found the shower and sink sub standard for a 4* hotel.

WiFi is free, if you can live with "speed" slower than a 90's 14.4k dial up connection. I got so tired of waiting 4 minutes for an average web site to load that I bought a 24 hour fast connection for € 9.90 which still only includes 250 MB of data volume per session. Poor.

The bed was ok, I slept fine.

I had a caesar salad in the lobby bar. Not very good. The dressing was very watery so the croutons all softened in a minute. I asked for a beer and got it at least 10 minutes later. Just one guy serving the entire area wasn't enough.

Breakfast was included in my rate and I found it reasonably good. Sufficient choice of items. The service personnel didn't keep up with the crowd. No cups at the coffee machine, no cleaning of tables. It all took a really long time. Also, there weren't overly friendly.

The location is ok. Not a pretty area of the city, but quite convenient to the center of town.

Overall: ok, but not exciting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecoraljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with a friend. My friend had stayed previously and said it was really good value for money. It is a pretty standard hotel to be honest,the rooms are a good size, the beds are comfy, everything is clean and tidy. The bathroom was pretty small but it had everything you needed.

My only issue was that you did pick up quite a lot of noise from the corridors and outside but it is in a fairly quiet part of town so that wasn't really much of an issue overnight. The room was also quite hot and the cooling system really didn't seem to make much difference.

Breakfast is really good and served until a very civilised hour! Location wise, it is right next to the underground which takes you into the Aldstadt (Old Town) in about 5 minutes and it is about a 7 minute walk to the main rail station in Dusseldorf.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and there is a good bar in the lobby which makes an excellent whiskey sour!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pundle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Styed there during my intial visits to Dusseldorf; its nice neat and clean hotel. 7-8 mins walking distance from main station (not comfortable to walk in case if you have heavy baggage).

Oberbilker Markt/Warschauer Strasse is near to hotel.

Room Tip: if you are walking take the rear entrance from main station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilas_shahare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

stayed 1 night for 55 Euros without breakfast. The hotel is very clean and modern. The fitness room had only limited workout facilities and was on the small size. A very good location, right next door to the underground and a single trip is 1euro 50 cents into the Aldstadt. I would recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpanishPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent two nights at the NH Dusseldorf City. great location is good for business and tourists , good price, close to everything, hotel and room were very modern and very clean, breakfast in the restaurant was very good, No wifi in the rooms only internet cable, the reception staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed_Binkaddas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been there many many times as fout it to have one of the best price/quality ratio.
Clean, modern, good breakfast, located right on the U-bahn (underground tram).
The staff is kind and tries to help.
Weak point: restaurant is poor and wifi only in the lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br1xra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 241 in Dusseldorf
935 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#44 of 241 in Dusseldorf
572 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Duesseldorf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City

Address: Koelner Str. 186-188 | Oberbilk, 40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#13 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $60 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Dusseldorf CITY, a hotel with bold and exciting architecture and conveniently located in the center of Germany's fashion metropolis. This hotel is a practical place to stay both for business travelers and tourists visiting Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Hotel
Nh Hotels düsseldorf
Nh Dusseldorf City düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing