We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, not 4* in my opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Duesseldorf City
Ranked #29 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, BERKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, not 4* in my opinion”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here on a visit to a concert at the Espit Arena, we had stayed in a few hotels over this weekend on our way to Dusseldorf and compared to the other hotels the staff weren't helpful, the room was very basic (no coffee making facilities). Also, expensive for what you get for your money.
I wouldn't stay here again, its ok for a stop over if the tariff was cheaper.
However, it's only a few minutes walk to Central Station where the staff are extreamly helpful, get the underground to the old town (3 stops) you can get a underground ticket for 4 people one way for 5.10 euros. The town is lovely and has a great buzz about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHF2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    417
    235
    48
    23
See reviews for
63
216
60
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was our third time to stay at this hotel. Very convenient for the airport - directly on the metro line and only one stop for the Hauptbahnhof and four stops from the old town. In a quiet location. Rooms spacious and modern. Shower a bit strange - shower head on the side wall facing out of the bath - you need to be careful or you will have the entire bathroom flooded! Staff are attentive - free internet in the lobby. Business hotel so good value for weekends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Five of us stayed here during a lads weekend in dusseldorf on the 22/04/2011.

Firstly i must say the service i received at this hotel is probably the best i have ever received. They emailed me directions to the hotel, directions on how to get to the Shalke stadium for the football on the saturday.

I was slightly worried when i read that this hotel was not in a very good area. Sure enough its not blessed with shops and restaurants etc, but for me it was ideal. Brilliant undergroud service right next to the hotel and the Alstadt is only a 5 minute tube ride away.

The hotel was really quiet when we were there and i guess it may be more geared up to business travellers.

Beds were really comfortable and the rooms really clean. Cafe next door is well worth a try, lovely coffee and toasted sandwiches.

Would certainly stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiblingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

i am happy to stay in this hhotel because of the location,room and service are so good.....very nice for traveler to spend their holidays or in business trips :)

Room Tip: book it from your travel agency
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Booked this hotel for quick weekend trip. The hotel is very easy to reach from the DUS airport with one connection at the main Dusseldorf train station.

Arrived early AM on a Saturday from the US and the Front Office staff accommodated us immediately. Very pleasant and efficient. The rooms are a standard size for this level but fit our needs exactly with such a quick stay.

Concierge assisted us with a map and directions to the Alastadt, which is very convenient to reach via train or taxi (10 euros).

Did not use any of the F&B outlets since we out all day and only returned to rest prior to our trip back to the DUS airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Hotel's located not on the city center, but in just 100 metres from U-bahn station (but be careful, at weekends trains operate very rear), taxi to the center 6-7 eur. Hotel is very modern, but rooms are very basic, nothing special. Good bathroom with bath. Staff was very friendly, very early check-in (10:00) and very late check-out (22:00) without any problems and extra costs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cestovatel_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Good hotel for business. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quite spacious and modern. Location is good for work and Trade Shows at Messe. My only real gripe is the lack of WiFi in the bedrooms - only available in the lobby. Short cab ride away from the Old Town where you'll find great bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcatola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 239 in Dusseldorf
904 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#45 of 239 in Dusseldorf
544 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#9 of 239 in Dusseldorf
584 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#15 of 239 in Dusseldorf
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Duesseldorf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City

Property: NH Duesseldorf City
Address: Koelner Str. 186-188 | Oberbilk, 40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#13 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee, a hotel with bold and exciting architecture and conveniently located in the center of Germany's fashion metropolis. This hotel is a practical place to stay both for business travelers and tourists visiting Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Hotel
Nh Hotels düsseldorf
Nh Dusseldorf City düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing