We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel need a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Ranked #35 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel need a car”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good hotel, quiet inside. Due to changing roadworks attention when you try to find your direction. Good breakfast . Very quiet in the room. Good location for my business in Dusseldorf west. Price was o.k. with business package. Parking bit expensive, but same rates all over.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    280
    122
    21
    13
See reviews for
131
78
44
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very normal hotel. Nothing super special but it does its job. I stayed in Novotel Düsseldorf for two nights during a business trip and I was satisfied. You have everything you need: clean rooms, friendly staff etc...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good hotel, fairly basic and nothing particularly fancy, but it does the job and is clean - especially for business trips. The ladies at the reception were very helpful, Internet connection worked fine (even though at additional fee).
Overall ok and what you would expect from a Novotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Theusdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schilde
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean hotel friendly staff, but no inspiration interior need a change, I felt that at the entry
people who did the decoration have no warm feelings
The room was cold but clean
the breakfast the warm food should be warm but it was not the heating system needs a review
to keep the eggs and bacon and beens warm service on the table excellent

Room Tip: take medium class room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. 1 block to the train stop, 5 minutes from the airport and about 10 minutes by train to Alstodt where all the fun is. Breakfast is very good, hearty and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay here, very attentive and cheerful service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davecisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I am probably just unlucky, but lately I am finding the Accor hotel groups not very clean when it comes to the toilet. In this case, it was midnight, I cleaned it up myself. My room was too warm, coupled with an heavy blanket my first night very uncomfortable. The hotel itself is nice, large room, WIFI worked well, standard breakfast but everything promptly replenished. The toilet is very cheap looking and quite small. Staff very kind, but in the morning only two at the front desk meant a bit of lining up for check out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Checked in the Novotel Dusseldorf for one night while travelling and was quite pleased. The hotel is a short ride via a cab to the airport and 40 minutes on the Tram and Rail. The hotel is 10 minutes via Tram to the city center, Rheine River and Tower, and tourists. The hotel is a short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the nearest Tram. The staff was excellent and friendly and most helpful in recommending things to do in the city center and places to eat with such a short amount of time.

The rooms were clean and perfect for two adults sleeping in separate beds. The rate was excellent for one night and the wi-fi connection (affordable) was smooth. For someone on a tight budget, it's definitely four star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frantzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#56 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
0.3 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
#31 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dusseldorf City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dusseldorf City West

Property: Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 179, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#41 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dusseldorf City West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is located in the Seestern business centre, 4 km from the city centre and 6 km from the airport and exhibition centre. 232 rooms, 11 multifunctional conference rooms, a fitness centre with sauna and steam bath as well as our restaurant with terrace invite you to enjoy your stay at our 4 star hotel. Business and leisure travellers appreciate the transport connections to the Old Town and motorway plus the free airport shuttle in the morning and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Dusseldorf City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dusseldorf City West Hotel
Novotel Hotel düsseldorf
Accor Duesseldorf City West
düsseldorf Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing